Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great Accommodations for Reasonable Price

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Front desk staff quite pleasant and accommodating. Room very clean, with surprising amenities for the room price (e.g. microwave, large refrigerator; real water glasses rather than plastic or Styrofoam). Bathroom appropriately sized; more than sufficient hot water, and I greatly appreciated that the it had not been equipped with a "restricted flow" on the shower head. Website advertised "free breakfast" but was very pleasantly surprised breakfast included hot breakfast pork sausage links and scrambled eggs in addition to the more typical fare available at motels within this price range.
3 out of 5
by Leslie

nice and comfortable but needs repairs

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom exhaust fan was falling off the ceiling. The beds were comfortable and it was clean. The lady at service desk was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the photos!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked the hotel we did not realize that the hotel still allows smoking in some of the rooms. Upon arrival we were greeted but the smell of stale cigarettes. Our room was not overly clean, I noticed some cobwebs in the corners of the bathroom and dirt in the corners of the room. There was a shelf in the closet which had not been dusted in some time (I only noticed because I began to put my clothes on the shelf and they were covered in dust). My biggest problem with the hotel was security. My husband and I were at the back of the hotel and we used the back entrance every day of our 7 day stay. This entrance required a room key to get in. When we came back into the hotel 2-3 per day the back door was propped open by a rock, or the door was not closed tightly and we could just pull it open. I was shocked and I complained to the front desk! The room was comfortable, the price was good, but the photos are deceptive. The bathroom is way too small and the hotel is very outdated. Breakfast was not very tasty and the coffee and juice has a funny taste. I would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with the comfortable bed, clean room. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kashia

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a business trip, and the room was fantastic for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Texas

We liked the convenience.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: They could make sure that the stains on their linens are removed. It makes you think that maybe they did not change out the linens as they should.
Location: The location was convenient to our conference location and there were plenty of places to eat nearby.
It had a nice breakfast selection and was convenient to our conference destination. Fairly clean but the sheet had stains on them and could have been better. overall our stay was o.k.