Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pretty standard room and amenities. An older hotel that has done some updating and is most importantly clean. Breakfast buffet is ok and the indoor pool isn't heated. Almost all staff were friendly. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet with a great staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet with a great staff!
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Quiet with a great staff! thank you for the great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, spacious, clean rooms, indoor pool and tasty breakfast add up to the best hotel in BA. Shilohs within walking distance across the parking lot is a definite plus!
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place great breakfast and waiter is good Christian lady very nice place
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jamie

Birthday

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a stay for my daughters birthday. I had called ahead just to make sure it was ok that my daughter and her friends would be swimming and that we could use the breakfast area to eat cake. When I called the woman rudely said "Well, we don't rent our pool out" I told her I understood and that her friends wouldnt be staying the night and would only be there a little while. She said max of 4-5 kids could get in the pool.Worried since we had about 10, my cousin and her husband got a room too. When we got there they were anything but Rude! The staff was so nice, there weren't that many people staying so we had the pool to ourselves-my cousin really didn't need to rent their room! They accommodated us fully and made no remarks to us whatsoever. I even had a friend stay and swim with us. We ordered pizza and had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel & service was great!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very nice inside.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. The area around it is older but safe. Behind it is an older Clarion that looks a bit worn down. Walked to a restaurant nearby for serious southern style cooking. The only issue was the oven broke at breakfast so no bacon or eggs.
5 out of 5
by tracy

Baseball

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a baseball tournament. Beth at the front counter was super nice and went above and beyond to get us in the room we wanted. I don't know what the lady's name was that did the breakfast but she was a hoot!! The boys loved the pool but the chlorine was a bit strong for us parents we had to open doors and windows because our eyes were burning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed many times at this hotel. The location, staff and rooms are fantastic. Indoor pool is a major plus. GREAT BREAKFAST!! Always a great stay at the BA Hampton!