Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Its a place to sleep and shower. Restaurant next door. No pool. Manager/owner is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One night stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The room was roomy with good mattresses. An older motel, but well maintained with great staff.
Location: There is a lake and river recreational area nearby. The normal fast food and local cafes. The area has many businesses owned by the Choctaw Nation.
The hotel was a little rustic but what a motor lodge is supposed to be. It was one of the only places that allowed a dog to stay with their family. We had just picked up a basset hound puppy and needed a place to stay before heading back to Dallas, TX and flying home to California The motel fit into the beautiful surroundings in Broken Bow, OK. All of the staff was great and their was a great Mexican Restaurant out in front. It was a good place to stay on a road trip, but not if you want a fancy place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but comfy

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's an older hotel but it's comfy. The front office people are so very friendly. I will not say it's worth the money but for that area and it being a smaller city it should be a little cheaper although I know that is the main reason for their pricing. Overall it's okay.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Excellent Beds!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay! The beds were recently upgraded and felt like a high quality bed! Jay, the manager was fantastic! We had an issue with our booking. My quote on Hotel.com was for the default, one person. This establishment charges per person!!!! Be sure to double check your pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roff, ok

AWESOME hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: close to the park, wal mart and casino. 2 blocks from police station
Location: Great fishing at the lake and river
Always love staying there, rustic real wood finishing. SMELLS great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durant ok

Older hotel that needs updating. Seemed clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Older motel. Painted cedar plank walls. Bathroom needs some work. 5 foot shower head. Bedding & carpet crazy color combo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for a sportsman, wouldn't take the family.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Good price, comfortable beds and good restaurant right next door.
Cons: Deep clean the tub (hard water stains), replace the bathroom window curtain, the tub faucet is "frozen" in shower mode.
Location: Pretty close access to Beaver's Bend State Park, nearby Casino if you're into slots-only.
The hotel has a reasonable price with comfortable beds and a great Mexican restaurant right on the property. Downside is you can hear every footstep of the people walking above (I asked for downstairs but next time would ask for an upstairs room), and the walls don't hold out noise. It's also pretty dated, especially the bathroom. Good value for someone looking for a place to sleep between fishing or hunting trips, and I'd definitely stay again (this was my third time here so I knew what to expect).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kitschy, clean and comfortable!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone who helped from check in to check out was very kind and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the price was really reasonable. Because Broken Bow is away from the big city, we had zero cell signal, so the free WiFi came in extremely handy! The fixtures and tight bathroom set up could stand some updating, but for the price it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are a little outdated. Wood paneling, yellow paint. The shower was about 5'2 from the ground, me being over 6' was a bit difficult. But for the price and having Pablo poblanos less than 50' away it's a good place.