Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denison tx

Has a small but great pool

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Was close 2 local attractions. great museum across the highway and from entrance to beavers bend state park. to enjoy the park scenery take the train ride & horse ride. Next is a restaurant & little store it kind of reminds me of a general store like u see in old movies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall stay is ok. When asking for some help and guide, A Staff is rude. We are treated like, we don't know anything, so bit disappointed. For the price paid, this hotel is not that good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
I would love to have more details. It is never my intention to have anyone experience any rudeness during their stay. Please feel free to call me and advise me further. Thank you, Amy 580-494-6099
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

Nice and convenient.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed for two nights. Great location close to the State Park entrance. It's on a main highway but you don't hear the traffic. Staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Wifi is very hard to find around the area. We had excellent wifi included with our room! We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind words. Hope you will choose us again if you are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by diana

Quaint and Clean Country Lodge

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great stay for our family. Quaint, clean, friendly. I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay and leave a review as well. Have a great week. Hope to see you and your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ for those fishing lower mountain fork river

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with plenty of options.
Cons: It would be handy to have a high chair available in the breakfast area.
Location: Superb trout fishing! Also quite a few good places to eat and drink. We always hit Hoochatown BBQ, and Greatful Head.
perfect location for anybody fishing for trout. The rooms were not lacking anything associated with a "normal hotel room". There are limited channels on the TV and the beds are comfy enough. But honestly, its such beautiful country you wont be indoors much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas area

Wonderful cabin like hotel in the woods.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Overall cleanliness, comfort and the hospitality of the front desk staff.
Cons: Wifi speed, was pretty slow.
Location: The hotel was within 5 to 7 miles to a number of state parks, a large lake and beautiful river. Hiking trails, fishing, swimming, horseback riding.
Our room was very comfortable and clean from bedding, towels and general amenities. The staff was very helpful with information about the area and with providing directions to sites to see and the best travel directions back home. I would definitely use this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not terrible but there are other choices

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
I think the owners are probably trying so I don't want to say everything is bad here. We only stayed two nights and it only took that long to see various things that needed work. There were outdoor chairs scattered about near each room and I realize the owners didn't really have to provide them. Sadly, most of the seating areas I saw were dirty and in pretty rough shape, to the extent that I wouldn't have thought about sitting down. Those kinds of things make one wonder what else isn't being taken care of? We weren't there to watch TV and it didn't matter to us, but just know the one in our room was very old if it's important to you. The shower worked fine but the stopper needed for taking a bath was simply broken off/gone. There were a few stains on the provided towels and that was very bothersome. On a brighter note, the mattress was pretty comfortable and the room remained at a comfortable temperature. We hope the owners find a way to spruce up some of the obvious flaws in the near future. We will be looking for a cabin or other options on our next trip to this beautiful area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were only here one night, beds pretty comfortable- room temperature a bit warm, clean.
5 out of 5
by david

great motel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel across from Beavers Bend State Park

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We saw Bigfoot walking behind the hotel. Totally awesome experience!
Cons: Lighting in rooms needs improvement.
Location: Plenty to do for a whole week. Hooray!
We had a great time at the Hochatown Country Lodge. Very nice people, and excellent location. My son, Charles, and I stayed at this great motel for two days and it was wonderful. We even saw Bigfoot in the woods behind the parking lot during Spring Break. AWESOME!!!