Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Short break

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is close to our family members. The gardens are lovely to sit in on the hot sunny days and have a nice pot of tea on the terrace.
Stayed for 4 nights in a superior double with breakfast included. The room was very good and the breakfast food excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. great restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2016
very positive experience. great location. recently remodeled. responsive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very nice hotel but . . .

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, style, food and facilities of the hotel
Cons: Warn guests about discos noise and offer quieter room
Location: Kew Gardens, Bluewater Shopping Mall and Hever Castle.
The hotel itself was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, despite taking the lift on which our room was located we still had 20 steps up and down to negotiate to reach it and as my wife has difficulty coping with stairs it was a problem. The room itself was located above the function room and on the two nights we stayed there was a dinner dance one night and a wedding party the next night with Disco music playing until midnight. Had we know that, we would have asked for a quieter room or not booked the hotel. It spoilt our stay as we were looking for a quiet break. Apart from that we thought the hotel was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel was ok but its not . The room we stayed in was very small the bath room was in the cupboard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for easy access into central London

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean. Very comfortable bed and excellent room service.
Cons: It was difficult to find the room due to the design of the hotels.
Location: We went into central London.
Stayed one night whilst visiting in the area. We booked via the internet. We choose this location as there was free parking. Great value for money, which also included breakfast. I would highly recommend the venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Double bed was a bit too small and we found it very noisy with doors banging constantly as there was a wedding on if we stay again we would make sure there isn't a wedding on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice and the facilities are more than adequate. The food is very good. Our room in particular was furnished particularly well and was renovated recently. However, the cleanliness of our room both when we arrived and throughout our stay was abysmal. Urine stains & smells coming from the carpet, (hopefully) chocolate stains on the sheets, comforter, and carpets. Many stains and food debris on the single chair in the room. Our bed sheets were not changed during our 10 day stay and the floor was not vacuumed. All of these issues were brought to the attention of the staff and nothing was done to correct them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Stopover for a friends party in Beckenham

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed and clean room
Cons: Efficiency of the dining area at breakfast Make all guests feel valued not just wedding guests! Put all wedding party/guests in same area at night
Location: Short drive (walkable 20/30 mins?)to Bromley
Having read the reviews I knew the hotel was used as a wedding venue but as we were not expecting to be back at the hotel til after midnight I didn't think this would be an issue On checking in we were told that the restaurant was closed for lunch as there was a wedding on but we could order at the bar.There were 3 small tables outside the bar area on a not too attractive patio area-when I spotted some nicer seating I was told 'sorry thats for wedding guests'.We ordered salads as main courses which whilst tasty left me hungry(mozzarella and tomato with a few leaves). The room was clean and with a good shower but very compact We were woken at 3 am by a very drunken woman shouting her head off in the corridor-i think the whole hotel must have known she couldn't find her key-I began to wish she would pass out promptly! Breakfast was a farce-having got there 20 minutes before service finished we spent 20 minutes queueing for a cooked breakfast only to find the curtains closed over the service area before we had finished eating it-I stepped behind the curtains to ask for some toast and fruit but didn't feel I was getting service with a smile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was quiet and low key except when there was a w

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely older residence.
Cons: The breakfast menu could use some variations.
Location: It was close to the buses to take one to town.
It was convenient. Our family was just a few stops away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Hotel near to the centre of Bromley

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room comfort and room view were good and a convenient location for my needs.
Cons: The Hotel's website should have details of Wedding Receptions etc that are booked throughout the year to warn guests before making a reservation.
Everything just as I expected except that there were 2 Wedding Receptions going on. It was therefore impossible to get to sleep before the early hours of the morning. Had I known this before I booked, I would have found another Hotel.