Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Witney, Oxfordshire

Old Hotel modernised

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The overall friendliness made us feel relaxed.
Cons: The only complaint my wife found was that the duvet was far too heavy which made sleeping difficult.
Location: Unfortunately we only came to this area for a funeral so can not comment to much about things todo etc. It looks like a good base for trips to London
Arrived at 18:00hrs on a Sunday and was greeted with a very happy and " cheerful " receptionist. Dinning room staff and bar staff very good and attentive. Hotel we felt was good value for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take your own pillows

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel before it had been taken over. The room was a vast improvement compared to last time but the pillows made for an uncomfortable night, they offer no support whatsoever. I even tried using all 4 but had to sacrifice one to block the light from the hall way coming in gap under the door. It was the equivalent of having a night light on and makes the blackout curtains pointless. I would stay here again but will definitely be bringing my own pillows. A last minute booking for £80 felt very expensive the morning after a great night out with friends in the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our rooms had been recently refurbished, as had public areas and were clean and fresh.
Cons: Persuade the DJ to turn down the noise
Location: The location was convenient for us because we were visiting family in nearby Chislehurst.
We stayed at the Bromley Court Hotel to visit relatives in Chislehurst. Whilst it didn't really affect us as we didn't return to the hotel until about 10 pm on Saturday evening and we didn't go to bed until just before midnight, there were 2 parties and the noise was annoying. We were told the parties finished at midnight, and the noise did stop then. It was also difficult to find a parking space when we returned, although we were lucky to get the last space. Breakfast was good, cooked to order on the Saturday morning when the hotel was less busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Local
Cons: Internet
Great birthday getaway but next time I'll up grade my room for something more romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Saturday 14 January stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More teabags and milk!
Location: Not applicable
Apart from lack of tea bags in the room for two (only three!) we were very pleased with the whole experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was clean, cosy and comfy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to all friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good clean hotel, although the rooms and bathrooms in the new part were small, we asked to move rooms and we were given a slightly bigger room, although still small. We had breakfast for only one morning as we were not too impressed, the continental had a small choice. However we were there for a wedding and the food was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel with nice old features. The bedroom was very clean with lovely sheets. The bathroom while very small was also very clean and nice. I loved the tiles on the floor and wall. Breakfast was a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

good all rounder

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice looking hotel, parking plentiful and free. Room clean and comfortable. Only bug bear was breakfast, empty trays of food, plates so hot could NOT hold to gather breakfast. Only time we saw waiter to ask tea/coffee, no offer of which eggs we wanted. Paid over £10 for a cup of tea, slice of toast, half a tomato, 1 sausage, sloppy scrambled egg, spoonful of beans.