Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
very nicevlocation and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near and convenient for family

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Have used the hotel and number of times before and like the feel and atmosphere ... Most likely use again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Dated Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location, service and breakfast.
Cons: Renovation, but as it is going to be demolished, not going to be done.
Location: The palace gardens, and hiking and bicycling paths all over the place.
This hotel will be demolished soon, a notice in the room says. So it is expected that the management do not want to renovate. It is a pity, for the hotel is great, not only the location, but also the size of the room, and the unexpected services, like the bicycles the guests can use. the central courtyard, although neglected by the gardening staff, is still rather nice. The breakfast menu is extensive, the the most pleasant surprise of them all. I rather enjoyed staying at this hotel, and hope to do so again before it is gone.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Wakefield

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel convenient for transport, bus and train. Note in the room advises that the hotel will be closing 31/12/16 probably to be knocked down for flats
4 out of 5
by LEWIS from Glasgow

Useful for short break tourist

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the Brommaplan T-bana stop from Stockholm Central, which takes around 15-20 minutes. I felt the hotel met all the needs of a tourist to city, with very good rooms and breakfast provided in the room price. This hotel is perfect for those wanting a quality room outside central Stockholm but wanting to spend plenty of time on a short break exploring the sights. Airport buses also depart from Brommaplan (across square) to/from Arlanda airport which takes around 1 hour but is cheaper/more convenient than the airport express train. Useful if flight departs late morning/midday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good hotel close to the tube. The staff are great and really helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Edinburgh

Inexpensive & convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is going to be demolished soon so they have done little to upgrade it recently. Having said that it was very good value. It is extremely convenient for travel into town (20 mins on the subway) and to Drottingham (5mins on the bus). Car park isn't big enough which meant we had to find a legal place to park on the street the first night which was tricky. Staff friendly and really good free breakfast. Also next door to a large supermarket (open until 10) so great if you are eating on a budget.
3 out of 5
by cyrus from Los Angeles

good.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was overall good. Need to take the subway to go to the center. The subway station is right there, though. I was good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bad would be a good word except breakfast there was nothing to fancy about this very dated hotel. Highly disappointed. Hotel seriously need renovation, indoor decorator and better training for customer representatives. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DANIEL N.

Good value

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Good value for your money. I would recommend it. The hotel had a friendly stuff and I was able to have a good rest for my long business trip. I would take it for vacation as well since it was in a good location close to restaurants and amenities.