Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
I regret to say that the owners appear to not like foreigners and I was appalled to receive a phone call from the owner to complain about the level of English a guest I made a booking for had. She also complained to me about having to get up and make breakfast for a guest - I would suggest that they discontinue in the tourism industry if they only want English people to stay at their B+B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay with proper and genuine hospitality. Lovely rural surroundings yet 5 mins away from restaurants/pubs etc. Differs from the typical corporate hotel stopover but spot on for a relaxing and peaceful evening. Good sized and clean room/bathroom and a great home cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Immingham

Quiet but excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice, lovely people running it and very pleasant indeed. It is very isolated so if you want to eat etc it is a car ride away which is the only drawback and the hotel is an absolute dead spot for EE reception I found, otherwise very nice indeed and breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by Mr S Cooney from Worcester

faultless

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location & sevice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
A very well appointed bed & breakfast, with large, clean, modern bedrooms and a fantastic breakfast too. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the place itself is only 5 minutes off the main road but feels like you're in the middle of nowhere - perfect for a great night's sleep! There is a good selection of pubs nearby for food to any budget too.
5 out of 5
by martin from okeford fitzpaine

very comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay will be back again
5 out of 5
by martin from okeford fitzpaine

very comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
very nice stay will be back again
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Lincolnshire

Exceptional!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
A nice quiet location, with no road noise.Very warm greeting upon arrival by the owner who was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. My room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a very comfy double bed resulting in the best night's sleep, with a proper duvet and over blanket. Huge walk in shower with a proper power shower. Breakfast was at my requested time with a wide selection of choice, cooked to order and a generous serving. I couldn't find fault with anything, highly recommended it, and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Edinburgh

VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Very warm reception and a great breakfast. Room was very comfortable and immaculate.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Dorset

Ideal

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip and I have to say it was lovely. Really friendly hosts and the room was lovely. Will stay there again and would happily recommend it to anyone