Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Heinrich

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are really glad that you have enjoyed the stay at Crown Piast Hotel. And we are looking forward to your next stay.. Kind regards, AM
5 out of 5
by Olivia

Great Base for Exploring Krakow

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Close and inexpensive uber ride to the city centre, walking distance to Bronowice mall. Everything you need is easily accessible and the service at this hotel is fantastic and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and quiet. WiFi was also very fast. However, I would not recommend eating there, as food was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Raul

great place, great service

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The service in the hotel was excellent, quick check in, accurate information about the facilities and the great city of Krakow. Although the hotel is not in the city center the area is really nice and calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent prion krakow was awesome.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Good
Big family room. Excellent. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Disappointing '5' star hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was close-ish to the airport
Cons: Everything. Apart from location.
Location: It's close to the airport. Didn't have time to explore.
I needed a hotel close to Krakow airport and this one looked the best based on star rating. Don't believe it! This place is at best a 3 star. It feels like one of those places that maybe in the 70s was up to standards but since then has never really been updated. Old fashioned, small rooms, bathroom you can't swing a cat in. Very confusing carpark ticketing system. And the restaurant... hmmm, similar atmosphere as the one from The Shining... If you're looking for a good, up-to-date, 5 star hotel, give this one a (big) miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Krakow in a Day

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff. Our tour to Auschwitz fell apart and we asked for a taxi driver from the hotel to take us there. He was AMAZING! we loved the experience!
Great hotel with clean rooms, good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We tour old square (a short taxi ride take you there) and Auschwitz. We booked a famiy room and had two rooms connected to each other. Perfect for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Love the hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We stay three days, very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, specially if you have a family. The pool the restaurants security excellent.
1 out of 5
by Lyn from London

Don't go if you have asthma or a perfume allergy

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby old and not air conditioned. Staff not friendly. Went to room, very perfumed and had acute asthmatic attack with laryngeal edema. Couldn't breathe or speak. Had to go outside and take inhalers and asthma medication. My husband asked for another room, but was told that it was the cleaning supplies that contained the fragrance and that all rooms had the same smell. Hotel wouldn't give a refund. Front staff said that the manager would e-mail me the next day, but I never received an e-mail. Finally Hotels.com gave me a refund.
4 out of 5
by ceri from exmouth

okish

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel a bit out of town tho .
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Dusseldorf

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed from the start. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and we could see that they were trying to be a four or five star hotel. But when we went to the restaurant for dinner the food was expensive and not very good. It was served to us cold. We didn't want to bother having them take it back so that is on us. When we tried to check out it took about 20 minutes because the restaurant hadn't put our dinner on the computer to charge us. It was frustrating. We will not go back. Sorry.