Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth uk

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is about 25 mins walk to the square in Kraków it is a very clean hotel and the staff where helpful with organising taxis to the square they cost 20 zloty each way on the meter the rooms where of a reasonable standard typical of this type of hotel the rooms gave a safe which is good and it was free to use being located outside the town it's quite and not too many drunken idiots stay there would be an ideal hotel for a family although the prices for food and drink are very overpriced like 55 zloty for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
What can I say everything it was good in your hotel clean room and good service, only one thing it was not comfortable toilet and the bathroom were Sparta room, otherwise everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Hotel near the airport & also near the city

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: the service was nice
it was very nice hotel rooms always clean.we had a problem with the a/c they solv it immediately.the breakfast was good.the recepionst was very help full.quite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice, rooms were cool and very comfortable.
Cons: Proper outdoor maintenance, with concern for child safety.
Location: nothing nearby - this hotel is convenient for the airport.
The decking outside the swimming pool area had several nails sticking up. I told the reception desk about this - they said they would send someone to look at it - I sat outside for the next two hours and no-one came. The next morning my husband and I went out to look at the decking after breakfast - the nails were still there. Worse, as we were looking at the decking a staff member shut the door behind us and we were locked out of the back of the hotel. We had to bang on the door for someone to let us in. I worry that a child will rip their feet on these nails on the decking. very poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, England

Good Hotel just outside city centre.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our stay at the Novotel City West Hotel was our first using this chain. We were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff.The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The breakfast was very good and had far more than what we were expecting for a continental breakfast. We tried the restaurant in the evening and found there to be good variety of food to choose from the menu.It was fairly priced taking into account that most hotels charge more.The food was very good and was served up hot.Even though the hotel is a couple of miles outside the main square we didn't find this a problem there is free shuttle bus which goes to the Novotel Centrum Hotel,you can either walk about ten minutes or use the trams and go straight into the centre of Krakow. Overall a very good Hotel and would definately use this again.
5 out of 5
by susan

wonderful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this hotel, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful in all areas, cleaning, dining, pool, bar and reception. Kids menu, play area and pool keep the children well occupied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Had a really nice short break here. Nice room, friendly staff, lovely restaurant. Was able to walk into the main square from here too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Wonderful hotel, brilliant staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pool could have been cleaner, sauna was small but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great staff, great welcome. Not in centre of city.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Standard Novotel fare, so you know what you're getting. Fabulous staff, lovely friendly welcome. Get the refurbed rooms, very good bathroom. Not in city centre, which is made clear, it's located on the airport side of the city. Easy access to both by taxi and a free shuttle bus is operated by the hotel into the city, runs twice per day.