Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Angenehm und günstig

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Das Hotel ist perfekt für einen günstigen Aufenthalt in New York. Die Bushaltestelle der Linie 6, sowie eine Tankstelle, Dunkin Donut usw liegen ca. 5 laufminuten entfernt. Mit dem Bus und der U-Bahn sind es ca 40 Minuten bis zum Times Square. Das Zimmer ist mit allem nötigen ausgestattet und sauber. Das Frühstück ist umfangreich, bis auf Wurst und Käse ist alles da. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich würde jederzeit wieder hier einchecken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Absolutely satisfactory

Posted Aug 26, 2015
They allowed me to check in a couple hours early and were very kind about it. Gave me good directions to local places I was looking for. The cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. I felt safe in the area. We were walking the streets at around midnight. Some reviewers have complained about the rundown business across the street. There's nothing wrong with it. We're so accustomed to corporate clean global franchised businesses that we forget what reality is. Things decay and fall apart and not everything has to be squeaky clean with artificial facades. Wood rots. Fences rust. It's okay. It's beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just ok

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Short distance to the stadium
Cons: Breakfast selection
Stayed 1 night to attend a Yankee game. Definitely not a fancy hotel but just a place to rest for the night. Breakfast was bagels or cold cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This experience was the worst hotel I have had. They gave me a room that smelled of smoke, even though it was non smoking, and worse the A.C. Was broken. They ended up giving us 4 different rooms because of employee incompetence. The only good thing was that as advertised was very close to Yankee stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good for the price, tight on the parking.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Staff was great, good place to stay near the city. Don't let the outside surroundings worry you, if you are there just to sleep. Perfect, can't judge a book by its cover!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a taxi to go anywhere.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel is in the middle of slums.. Spend a couple extra bucks and stay in Manhattan and ride subway to Yankee Game.. Place looks like a episode of Good Times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not thrilled

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Advertise what is for breakfast, alert customers to bullet proof glass, be more forthcoming with what is there.
Location: Only stayed there because I had tickets to a Yankee game.
Didn't feel safe going out to eat in the evening, alarmed to see check in/out desk behind bullet proof glass. Pictures online didn't show front desk area. Continental breakfast wasn't really a breakfast--muffins were stale, nothing warm to eat-cold breakfast only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs, ny

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and within walking distance to Yankees stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red sox nation

Convenient hotel, close to Yankee Stadium.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Minor detail, it was a no smoking room but there was obvious cigarette burns on carpet, but other than that the room was well maintained and clean.
Location: It was only a 10 minute ride to Yankee Stadium.
Stayed one night to catch Yankees game. Hotel was short taxi ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yankee stadium.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
they wouldn't let me checkin until 3:00 - as stated. So don't get there early. no complaints about the room or staff.