Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: La chambre était très grande et confortable. Le ménage était fait tous les jours.
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner est un peu simple!
Location: L'hôtel est dans le Bronx mais ce n'est pas dangereux. Il n'y a pas grand chose à y faire. Il y a un bus qui amène directement à la station de métro.
Très bien! La chambre était vraiment très grande, avec des armoires et beaucoup de rangements. Le lit était très confortable. Il y a du chauffage, de la clim et un ventilateur. On entend un peu les gens qui passent dans le couloir, mais ce n'est pas très dérangeant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pay cheap get cheap. After a rave in the room next door a stink of weed i can honestly say i wouldnt go back Staff on reception however first class people very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicht all zu fern von Manhattan und preiswert

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Es ist ein gutes Hotel mit allem was man benötigt um einen erholsamen Urlaub zu erleben. Es ist preiswert, Mann benötigt nur 35 Minuten zur 5th Avenue. Rund um ein zu empfehlendes Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little further away from Subway than I thought

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Little further away from Subway than I thought, but nice enough and very handy for Yankee Stadium. Def would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,Neveda

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Well I figured since it was my first time in New York I would book this hotel I heard how it was gonna be a horrible hotel considering it was in the Bronx but I loved it, was such a great hotel and would definally come back to stay when I keep visiting New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

地下鉄駅から遠い

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ十分、水回りがキレイ、ベッドが程よい硬さで快適、朝食付き。
Cons: 1階に泊まったが、道路がすぐ横なので、カーテンが開けられない。 せっかく良い天気でも、カーテンを閉めたまま身支度をしなければいけないのが残念。
Location: 地下鉄の最寄り駅からは地図アプリの表示で徒歩約16分。慣れればそれほどではないが、やや遠く感じる。 しかし、その道中にはショップやレストランなどもあり、昼間であれば安全かと思う。
女性が一人で泊まるにはハードルが高く感じられた。 昼間は全然大丈夫だが、夜9時頃になると人通りが少なく、治安面が不安。 部屋自体はキレイでベッドも快適だったため、総合的には満足。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too Expensive and so run down!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Horrible experience. I got a non smoking room and the room reeked of smoke. The bathroom was the worst!! The smell of smoke was getting through the vents and there was mold all over the bathroom. The carpet was old and dirty and the last morning I was there they decided to clean the carpets in the hallway so at 9 in the morning I woke up to so much noise. No consideration for the guests at all!!! I think the worst of all was the amount of money I paid to stay there a night. Too expensive and not worth it at all. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 16, 2015
My husband and I arrived to the hotel, very nice staff, clean, our room was spacious! We enjoyed ourselves, we've been there twice already!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kalpana Angelee Samanthi

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Det var ett helt ok hotell, lite synd att det inte är närmare till en tunnelbanestation. Men personligen tyckte vi att det var lite för långt ifrån manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Hotel was great

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Hotel was great, staff and room were in great condition. Only problem was the location. The surrounding area was a little run down and some may not feel safe. However, I had no problems and felt safe throughout my stay.