Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not worthy of Wyndham Brand and over-priced.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
No elevators but steep stairs up/down, bkfst room in basement w/leaky moldy ceiling and mop/bucket to catch/mop up leaks,could smell mold, no luggage carts, worn-out foyer furniture, no telephone in room. Hotel was clean and staff great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Operates and used more as a motel. Very noisy. Hardly any parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good location is the only advantage

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel crew should be responsible for the internet connection. Attentiveness to room keeping should also be improved.
The subway station is right at the corner of the block: this is the only plus point it seems. The other parts of service were disappointing. First, the hotel internet never worked despite repeated complaint to the staff. I was told that they couldn't do anything to the internet other than waiting for the technical support person, who would only show up in the morning or not at all. They didn't know the password of the lobby wifi, which is the most ludicrous hotel experience to me. Second, my room was badly kept. On the first day, I entered the room only to see the blanket had multiple holes burnt by cigarettes. It improved after I asked for another blanket. They also failed to provide me with a fresh bath towel the last night I stayed. The overall experience was negative. I won't book the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't Bad

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Parking is minimal ONLY FIVE SPOTS due to construction of new lot..at least that's what I was told
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada, vancouver

Nice hotel close to subway 2, 5 ,

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The staff were helpful and responsible. It is under renovation so lots of noise during the day. Close to subway so again lots of noise in the rooms on the street side. Breakfast was good. Wireless is ok. The room is clean, spacious and has hairdryer, ironing board, coffee maker, microwave, and a mini fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx,ny

Not Good!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: They have heat in the room.
Cons: They can improve in every way possible truly from the customer service to the rooms.
Location: The service near by was even terrible the food is okay. Not the mcdonalds they are terrible or the nail salon on the block up. In the mall is great.
The staff were not helpful at all. The rooms were terrible almost like a whole in the wall.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from BRONX

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was like a patch on the wall behind the TV, Only one bath towel in the bathroom,and there was that look like blood in the bottom of the toilet.the coffee maker is not working properly.
4 out of 5
by Tia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by monica from Bronx ny

Was good aside from the moldy shower

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good the only thing i wasn't pleased with the shower had mold and i cleaned one wall because I have asthma and that's not good for me to inhale