Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Terrible....uncomfortable....dirty....parking was far from the hotel....bed was hard and sheets was not soft and pillows was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 静岡県

このホテル全般について

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: 全くない!
Cons: 宿泊したコメントを参照して下さい。
Location: 地下鉄の駅より直線で、わずか 200メートル。ホテルの近く、400メートルの所に マクドナルド と コインランドリー が有ります。地下鉄駅前には、大昔のコンビニ (よろずや) が有り、スナック類や飲み物、日用品を販売している。
悪いことが多いので、始めに書きます。  ホテルの設備から。階段だらけで、少し迷路みたいです。だから、エレベーター無し。ニューヨーク市から防火設備の適合許可書が無い。自動販売機の中身が欠品だらけ(2台有りましたが、1台は、物が入っていない)。ゲストランドリー有りの表記が、HPに掲載されていますが、全くの嘘です。ニューヨーク市の観光資料や博物館や美術館などの施設割引クーポン類は、全く無し。  朝食は、地下1階ですが、日本の食パンの8枚切りより薄くてそのパンを一回り小さくした食パン、直径8センチぐらいの真ん中のへこみににジャムが入っている高さ3センチぐらいの菓子パン、バナナ、シリアル(ケロッグ)、オレンジジュース、紅茶、コーヒー 以上です。  客室内は、初めて入室した時に、床のカーペットに、トイレットペーパーの細かく千切ったゴミが、10点ほど確認しました。天井の火災警報器が、外れていて、もしも火災が発生しても、火災警報器が作動出来ない。バスタブの排水レバーが、壊れていて全くお湯が、貯まらなかった(排水の栓でも、おいて有ればなと思いますが)。足ふきマットが、無い。ツインを1人で予約したら、リネン類も、1人分。TVの操作方法やチャンネルの一覧表が無い。トドメは、禁煙室を予約して、禁煙表示が室内に有るのに、なぜか?掛けシーツカバーが、たばこの灰が落ちて、穴だらけ。カードキーは、夕方になると、キーロックいたしますので、再度フロントに、行く必要が、有ります。このような防犯?システムのホテルは、初めてです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Kind of scary.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Good Bronx Location. The hotel and the rooms themselves is kind of creepy. It's very dark, you can't open the windows, the ac comes on when it wants even if you don't have it in auto. The bedding is absolutely uncomfortable and thin, wouldn't recommend bringing your partner. Good stay for somewhere to sleep. Oh and I kept hearing someone walk back and forth with keys I was scared someone was trying to get into my room lol
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

アメリカを知りたければ利用しても良いホテル

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: トイレ、シャワールームの設備、冷蔵庫、電子レンジが揃っていること。
Cons: テレビの使い方がさっぱり解らなかった。日本のテレビとは違いチャンネル数は100チャンネル以上あるようですが、 リモコンが2台あり、ボタンを押しても他チャンネルを視聴できなかった。説明書もなく、不便だった。 日本語で、とは言わないが、図解でもいいから、説明書を置いてほしい。
Location: これは、仕方がない。自分で選んだ宿だから。でもまあ満足です。
この宿は2回目の利用です。宿の周りは、土地柄お勧めできるところではないのは確かですが、アメリカの下町と思えば 良い経験になるかもしれません。マンハッタン中心まで地下鉄で1時間くらいでしょうか。宿の近くに最寄駅があります。 夜も静かです。地下鉄高架側の部屋は電車の通過音でうるさいですが、それ以外は平穏です。 宿は、広い部屋に3人も寝られるような特大サイズのベッドに一人で寝ましたが、満足しています。テレビ、冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、金庫も備えつけられていますが、なんと言っても各部屋にトイレとバスルームがあるのが、この宿にしたきっかけでした。中心街で安宿を探すとどうしても共同になります。空港からも遠いですが、割り切ってしまえば案外満足です。 部屋の掃除などは、日本と比べれば劣るところもありますが、そんなこと言ったらきりがありません。ある意味妥協も必要と思います。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by José Eduardo from Campo Grande

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel é barato para os padrões de Nova York e esta em frente a uma estação de metrô, mas esta localizado numa região muito distante do centro e perigosa no período noturno. No salão do café da manhã havia uma goteira. Também não há elevador, ruim para quem tem muitas malas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emmanuel from Abuja Nigeria

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good neighbourhood that provides access to public transportation. The rug on the staircase needs uplift
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from Washington, DC

Corrupt and Exploitative Management

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this place for my girlfriend who was stranded.The first thing she was told was that the reservation was not showing up.She was distraught,tired and leaving, but she went back and let me speak to the frontdesk attendant manager.He then changed his tune and told me that the reservation had not been paid for(because he can rent the room for more money on an hourly basis)He continued to bark that she would need to give him the card.I was so frustrated with his shady business and personality that I strongly believed he was trying to take advantage of this young girl who was by herself,late in the night looking for a place to stay.I called Hotels.com and they answered and said that this horrible excuse for a business man had been paid and was trying to increase his rates as the hotel filled up and not honoring the rate that was agreed.She lives in the Bronx so the "essence of the city" doesn't make her bashful like it may make others.Passing the hoes and smells of drugs is one thing but the room was a continuation of the "lobby's" abject disregard for care and housekeeping. Roaches, crackheads,hoes,blood-stained walls, street artwork on the ceilings in the rooms,corrupt and exploitative management all at very inflated price ($140)!This place and it's ownership truly deserve to lose their name and continue their business solely dealing with hourly rentals and not let legitimate folks get hoodwinked with the phony reviews.
1 out of 5
by Teiger C.

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
When I arrive to the room that I was designed to in which was supposed to be a non smoking room, the sheets where all burnt from what might be cigarettes. Later in that night we realized the complete hallway smelled like what most people would say is drugs. Now I paid $200 for my stay. When I informed the receptionist about my burnt sheets she told me she would get them cleaned, NEVER HAPPENED I am a frequent traveler and I have stayed in other Hampton hotel and I could say this was the worst experience ever!!