Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff were excellent and patient with my kids.
Wanted to takes my kids to a hotel within my city just so they can have a different experience. Staff was excellent and friendly. Room was comfortable and worth the money I spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by W, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Nice hotel suite the purpose lodging

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The newly remodeled room
Cons: Desk, chair and microwave added to room
Location: Didn't check into them
The hotel was ok, however the room was small, no desk ,chair or micro wave. The free breakfast was ok too. Recently remodeled very nice. Would stay there again in a larger room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Willie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 28, 2015
I have no complaints and would def stay at Ramada Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: reasonably priced. close to bus stop
Cons: the food
Location: close to shopping centre
the hotel was just ok ..our main problem was that breakfast was frequently short and without basic items eg. cereals sausages ,bread..no excuse for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very concerned with these comments, and I promise you that I will personally look in this. Please accept our apologies, and our commitment that this will not happen again. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business. Best Regards,Willie
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very concerned with these comments, and I promise you that I will personally look in this. Please accept our apologies, and our commitment that this will not happen again. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business. Best Regards,Willie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
4 out of 5
by Jefrey from Providence, Rhode Island

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management WILLIE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashvile

Nasty and expensive

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I was early in town so I requested early check in this lady got me seating in the front of this ghetto type of reception bench for about an hour I not even offer a drink or nothing or even offer me somewhere decent to seat and wait I was so disappointed with the hotel especially after been robbed of $200 rate per night I'm from the south Bronx was freezing cold for me tried to turn on the heat it was blowing cold air at 80 degree setting they send a tech who did not know the heck he was doing eventually after 6 hours of waiting they switched the rooms I had to move my stuff with no help breakfast was horrible the only thing that was great was the attending young lady she was very accommodating. I feel like I was robbed by this hotel my stay was not comfortable at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards,Willie
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS INFESTED

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I just got back and noticed red bumps around my arms and stomach. I went to the doctor and was told they are the results from bed bugs. Typically this happens when the sheets are not washed regularly and the room not sanitized. I noticed that although room service made up the bed every day, they did not change the sheets or scrub the toilets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
To loud, couldn't sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Willie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable enough (we were not on vacation) Parking and reception area are a little tight. Remote control was not working, waited for housekeeping to bring batteries but they never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Wilie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Willie