Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the bronx

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to 95
Cons: Desk chair needs to be replaced, screen was falling off the window.
Location: Not close to the zoo
Visiting family, easy access to interstate 95. Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful, full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada hotel overall

Posted Apr 1, 2016
The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I plan on coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing Ramada hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Management Willie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very clean rooms for the Bronx. Only one of two that I would stay at in the bronx.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing Ramada hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Management Willie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Corteous staff, comfortable bed, hot breakfast
Cons: Bathroom sink. Needs a shelf or someplace to put your toiletries, etc.
Room was Ok and bed was huge, comfortable and clean. The bathroom sink is somewhat inclined forward and the water runs on top of the sink toward you and your clothing. I put a towel on the sink border to avoid getting wet or having the water fall to the floor. Also the bathroom is a bit uncomfortable, and has no place to put your toiletries... Staff was corteous and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear your stay with our hotel was unpleasant. We do have 24hr staff that can rectify housekeeping and maintenance issues. Our property provides all our guests with great service. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business. Best Regards, Willie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Loved my experience at this hotel. The receptionist was very nice her name is tyesha. She let us stay an extra hour for free. The room was very spacious & comfortable. The jaccuzi was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean and centrally located near the shopping plaza.
Cons: Monitor the smoking in the non-smoking section of the hotel and enforce the policy to the visitors.
Location: Great location for shopping and plenty of parking. Cannot say much more than that.
Pro- My impression of the Hotel was that it was very clean and the staff was very polite. Con- I did not like the fact that I was in a non-smoking section and all I could smell was cigarette smoke amongst other smells which I won't get into. In fact, I could not even relax because of the strong smell of illegal smoke. The hotel staff really should make sure that the non- smoking section is just that, "No Smoking" for the consideration of others. Especially considering visitors such as, young children, elderly and ill people in the Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Willie
5 out of 5
by Shaniqua from Bronx

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and very clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
5 out of 5
by Francyne R.

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny parking lot and a hassle

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our company booked this hotel twice last month for business trips. If you are expecting to park anything larger than a small SUV don't stay here, the parking lot is tiny and narrow there is no parking on the property for a van or larger style SUV. This is not listed anywhere within the hotel description, and we only found out when we pulled in. Luckily on the first trip we had a small SUV, but had planned to use a van for the second larger group. Hotel check-in on the second trip was a complete hassle. We had filled out the hotel's credit card pre-authorization forms prior to the trips per the manager as they were traveling with a corporate credit card. On the first trip check in was smooth, but on the second trip the person checking them in gave them a hard time even though all the proper paperwork was filled out and signed, which is quite ridiculous considering the rooms were pre-paid to begin with. The hotel itself was decent with a good breakfast selection, but there is nothing close by the hotel except a mall ten minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by willie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very concerned with these comments, and I promise you that I will personally look into this. Please accept our apologies, and our commitment that this will not happen again. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business. Best Regards,Willie