Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No fitted sheets, no blankets, bugs in food area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Being in the culture of Inner city Bronx was cool for us cause we like that, but a pretty impoverished area. 50 min subway ride to Manhatten
Prostitution, stale food for continental breakfast and bugs in the food area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Sketchy Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was dark and undesirable. Nothing at all in area worth seeing or doing
Real dirty. Place smelled like Pot. Filthy. Area very run diwn and commercial. Basically unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: Everything except the staff.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the train.
The room itself was clean but simple things have not been attended to. The staff were pleasant and willing to meet our requests but we had to ask for towels, a blanket and the pillows were like travel pillows rather than bed pillows. Very, Very expensive for what you receive. I was also angry to learn we could have walked in off the street and paid less than half of what we paid for making an advance reservation. That is just insane!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Room was very dirty, toilet seat was broken, hotel was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel is old... I would say 1.5 star not a 2.9

Posted May 26, 2015
The outside of the hotel looks freshly painted, that was nice to see upon arrival. Small lobby but clean. Decent size room, single king bed. But bed was old with large dents on it. The desk-chair and some furniture were scrapped/scratched/chipped not just old but in bad condition. The curtains had cigarette burns as well as the bed sheet/fleece we asked for! (Multiple burn marks). At night you can hear the toilet flush and shower from the room next door. At least the bathroom was nice and clean. This was a last minute booking so we took it but it definitely needs renovations. And it's actual rating doesn't reflect its true condition. There is a 2pm check in time but when we arrived at 3pm our room was not ready. Will not stay here another time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenville, IL

Hotel near Fordham University

Posted May 15, 2015
Needed a hotel near Fordham. It was very difficult to get to. The staff would not make any changes to the room when I asked for a double - said I had to go through Expedia. It is in a scary neighborhood and the hotel is very run down and dumpy. The towels stunk, the room was dirty and the walls are paper thin. Will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pretty dismiss.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was pretty dismal. Noises at all hours of the night. Bloodstains on the doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 8, 2014
................. vvvvvvv vvvvvvv vvgvvvvvv vvvvvvv vvvvvv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessie from bronx

Good for family

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: No hanging people at the hotel lobby and when you book and pay online all set to go in when I arrive ,transportation was near ,train ,bus,taxi.
Cons: Paint the hallways with elevator look like they run out of paint and things start to look old, tv too small look like for a kids room
Location: All is near with the transportation access to go any where is not that far from Yankee and shopping ,food anything you want hey is Bronx
I have no problem when you book and pay online is all set no so much questioning after a long fly you want just to drop logage just I'd and you good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittney from Lancaster, PA

An ok stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: All of the above mentioned in the experience.
Location: Great location, not a bad area at all. quite but near a great shopping district. close to many main roads.
It was a reasonable stay. The shower rod was not on properly, hanging off. The water did not stay Hot at all. The toilets were extremely loud and i could even here the one in the room next to us. The room should have been non smoking but smelled like some smoke. The bathroom walls had mildew on them and the large mirror that should have been in the bedroom was missing, but still had hooks on the wall. Oh yea, the lights flickered like crazy, the table lamp took about 2 whole minutes to completely turn on. The stay was reasonable but the rates should have been lower.