Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Justiniano from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have towels when we asked for towels we had to wait 15-20 min to receive dirty towels. Bathroom was dirty,bed sheets were dirty and the smoke detector in the room was gone all that was left were the wires. I paid $281 for this room and I was better off sleeping outside on the sidewalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: Everything except the staff.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the train.
The room itself was clean but simple things have not been attended to. The staff were pleasant and willing to meet our requests but we had to ask for towels, a blanket and the pillows were like travel pillows rather than bed pillows. Very, Very expensive for what you receive. I was also angry to learn we could have walked in off the street and paid less than half of what we paid for making an advance reservation. That is just insane!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Commuting from the Bronx

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't afford a room in downtown New York so I tried this one in the Bronx. With a little training these people could likely run a fairly efficient hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Room was very dirty, toilet seat was broken, hotel was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by Bradford from Meriden

Convienently disappointed for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The location was the only convience. The entire hotel reaked of marijuana, and there were no room amenities (TP, towels, or alarm clock/radio). The room phone didn't work, the hair dryer was broken, and the TV remote was held together by tape. The contracted shuttle service was great getting to your location, but always unavailable for return so plan on other transportation. This is not a $200 room! Over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay, good location, good value.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Better then I expected. Stayed before when it was a best western (5/11). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't ask for much more. I try not to have unrealistic expectations. It was pretty decent.
1 out of 5
by Arberesh from 3175

mark muster

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr viel lärm nie mehr buchen ...das früstück war katastrofe ....für diesen preis ist es 1 stern
1 out of 5
by francisco from Massachussetts

Worst place ever

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the worst place I have ever been in my live , it's a low life hotel not recommended at all to bring kids or your family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel is old... I would say 1.5 star not a 2.9

Posted May 26, 2015
The outside of the hotel looks freshly painted, that was nice to see upon arrival. Small lobby but clean. Decent size room, single king bed. But bed was old with large dents on it. The desk-chair and some furniture were scrapped/scratched/chipped not just old but in bad condition. The curtains had cigarette burns as well as the bed sheet/fleece we asked for! (Multiple burn marks). At night you can hear the toilet flush and shower from the room next door. At least the bathroom was nice and clean. This was a last minute booking so we took it but it definitely needs renovations. And it's actual rating doesn't reflect its true condition. There is a 2pm check in time but when we arrived at 3pm our room was not ready. Will not stay here another time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenville, IL

Hotel near Fordham University

Posted May 15, 2015
Needed a hotel near Fordham. It was very difficult to get to. The staff would not make any changes to the room when I asked for a double - said I had to go through Expedia. It is in a scary neighborhood and the hotel is very run down and dumpy. The towels stunk, the room was dirty and the walls are paper thin. Will never stay here again.