Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No fitted sheets, no blankets, bugs in food area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Being in the culture of Inner city Bronx was cool for us cause we like that, but a pretty impoverished area. 50 min subway ride to Manhatten
Prostitution, stale food for continental breakfast and bugs in the food area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life will never gi back to that hotel if its the last one anywhere ill sleep in my car much cleaner.paid for my room in advance and the clerk couldn't find it it. Worst service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Sketchy Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was dark and undesirable. Nothing at all in area worth seeing or doing
Real dirty. Place smelled like Pot. Filthy. Area very run diwn and commercial. Basically unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff seemed surprised whenever a request was made. Simple things like towels or the wifi password seemed like enormous tasks for the staff to accomplish.
1 out of 5
by Justiniano from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have towels when we asked for towels we had to wait 15-20 min to receive dirty towels. Bathroom was dirty,bed sheets were dirty and the smoke detector in the room was gone all that was left were the wires. I paid $281 for this room and I was better off sleeping outside on the sidewalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: Everything except the staff.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the train.
The room itself was clean but simple things have not been attended to. The staff were pleasant and willing to meet our requests but we had to ask for towels, a blanket and the pillows were like travel pillows rather than bed pillows. Very, Very expensive for what you receive. I was also angry to learn we could have walked in off the street and paid less than half of what we paid for making an advance reservation. That is just insane!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Commuting from the Bronx

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't afford a room in downtown New York so I tried this one in the Bronx. With a little training these people could likely run a fairly efficient hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Room was very dirty, toilet seat was broken, hotel was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by Bradford from Meriden

Convienently disappointed for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The location was the only convience. The entire hotel reaked of marijuana, and there were no room amenities (TP, towels, or alarm clock/radio). The room phone didn't work, the hair dryer was broken, and the TV remote was held together by tape. The contracted shuttle service was great getting to your location, but always unavailable for return so plan on other transportation. This is not a $200 room! Over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay, good location, good value.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Better then I expected. Stayed before when it was a best western (5/11). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't ask for much more. I try not to have unrealistic expectations. It was pretty decent.