Ratings based on 3,137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Unaware that the hotel I booked was undergoing refurbishment, no bar, no restaurant, a distant from anyway and even two pizza chains would not even deliver food to hotel topped it off. The hotel needs a face lift, it reminds me of the shining, now just waiting for the twins to appear. The air conditioning unit is located next to the bed and sounds like an aircraft roaring it’s engine so turned it off. No mini bar. 1 out of two reception are happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanly hotel, not far from South Loop

Posted May 18, 2018
Cleanly hotel, about 10-15 minutes from Chicago's South Loop where all the activities are. Everything is nearby. 29 State bus takes you right to South Loop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Everything was great except the lobby has a really strange smell! Almost smells like they had a flood at one point and then did some restoration to clean it up but never got the smell out or something. Luckily the room smelled fine and looked great. I’d definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 15, 2018
The hotel was convenient as it was right off the highway but the area that it was in felt unsafe and a little dodgy. The hotel itself had a parking lot that was gated but only fit about 20 cars or so. the other adjacent parking lot was open and unguarded. So when we arrived back at the hotel at 10pm we had to park in the open lot as the gated one was full. The staff were pleasant, room was clean and had basic facilities. Probably wouldnt stay here again but not horrible. Just not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the outskirts of downtown

Posted May 14, 2018
I booked this hotel with the intention of enjoying my first stay in Chicago. I wanted breakfast included and a swimming pool. That is what was shown on this website only to check in and find out there was no breakfast and a pool did not exist. The only thing nice about this hotel was the lobby and tub in the bathrooms in the rooms. A fight broke out in the middle of the night with yelling, door slamming, and loud banging for about 20 minutes. Nobody ever came to break it up or put these people out. This hotel was about 2 steps away from being a motel. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and when I visit again, I will choose a different place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park

Close to downtown. Very.nice property.

Posted May 12, 2018
Great value, will book here again. Enexpected convenience and comfort. The linens are comfortable abd the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Most of the desk personnel were excellent, electronic room keys often did not work for getting into the room, the conference center or the gated parking. A couple days, the clean-up staff did not leave coffee in the room. We could go to the front desk and get coffee, and the front desk people were polite in trying to re-electronically load our room keys to mae them work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Good basic hotel with spacious rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018