Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: close to airport
Cons: rooms need to be updated and cleaned
worst hotel we stayed in during our 2 week vacation. Charged 100 dollar deposit on arrival which is absolutely too high for this hotel, very outdated, still had a tube tv - what was there in the room worth 100 dollars?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause on your vacation. The deposit which is 200.00 is to make sure there is no guest smoking in our non-smoking room if there is no smoking or damages we refund the deposit back to you. Yes we are an older hotel ,that is currently renovating all our rooms one floor at a time. We hope you will keep this mind and give us another chance to serve you. Thanks again for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, KY

Cheap Hotel, close to the Q

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Distance from Downtown, comfortable room and bed
Cons: Updated
Location: 8 miles from Quicken Loans Arena and downtown.
I rented this room as part of a birthday present for my husband. It was a fairly priced hotel, the rooms were pretty decent. It was only 8 miles from the Q. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Asst. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently renovating all our guest rooms. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the rooms and bed were comfortable. We hope you come back soon and have another satisfying experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close to my event

Posted Mar 23, 2018
I had a real good experience in Cleveland, Ohio. The restaurant were close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Asst. manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jose. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a five star Review for Americas Best Value Inn. Ut is rewarding to hear that our customers enjoyed our services.We appreciate your positive review and cannot wait to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rathole

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Sharp tone person at the desk The facilities were scarry. Hallway and room furniture was old and dirty. The entire place is old, dingy and needs to be demolished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Asst. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I would like to apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.There is no reason that any staff members should have been sharp toned with any guest, I assure you that our front desk staff works very hard at making sure that the guest are accommodated during there stay. Our hotel holds the highest standards when it comes to customer service. I assure you whatever problems you have encountered, are being addressed. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Nasty dont look like what they say online

Posted Feb 26, 2018
It was nasty and had bugs o didnt even stay i just left and went home i will never stay here trash that what it was the room was nasty it smell really bad it look like where they take crackheads
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Asst. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anitra, We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. We are currently looking into the concern you mentioned. We are working hard to fix all issues you experienced with us. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crack head city

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very unclean hotel I ever been to. Everything was false advertisement
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Asst. Mamager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We're sorry you were unhappy with you stay with us.We are working hard to fix all issues you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Convenient to airport and freeways.

Posted Feb 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and airport shuttle.
Convenient from the freeway. Easy parking. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Asst. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us 5 out of 5. It is rewarding to hear our guest enjoyed our services.We appreciate your support of our facility. We cannot wait to see you back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park and Fly

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
We stay here for our Sleep, Park & Fly vacations because you can leave the car free of charge when you stay the night before you fly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and they have a Bar and Grill. They will take you to the airport any time you wish to be there and pick you up upon your return. This is a very good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rosanne, Thank you very much taking the time to review our property. It's always a pleasure to hear from our Park N Fly guest .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Golf trip

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
This is an ok place to stay if you have an early morning flight. Not a place for long time visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear James T, we're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have guest that uses our property to park n fly and we also have guest that stay long term.. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable, friendly guest experience and will continue to provide feedback and training to ensure guest expectations are met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels