Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Room was clean; staff friendly. Cookies were delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
THIS PLACE IS SO UNORGANIZED. AND SO DISRESPECTFUL. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY'RE DOING. MY FAMILY AND I WERE IN THE POOL AND I ENDED UP GETTING A CUT WITH SOMETHING THAT WAS IN THERE. MY FIANCE WENT TO THE FRONT DESK TO LET THEM KNOW AND THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T CARE ABOUT WHAT HE HAD TO SAY, ALL SHE COULD WORRY ABOUT WAS THAT HE DIDN'T HAVE A SHIRT/SHOES ON. NOBODY BOTHERED GOING TO CHECK WHAT WAS GOING ON,THEY DIDN'T BOTHER CLOSING THE POOL EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE TOLD THAT I CUT MYSELF AND THERE WAS BLOOD. WHEN MY FIANCE WENT BACK, HE OVERHEARD THE LADY SAYING THAT WE WERE ONLY DOING THAT BECAUSE WE WANTED A FREE STAY AND FREE BREAKFAST WHICH WASN'T TRUE. APPARENTLY THERE WASN'T A MANAGER IN UNTIL MONDAY THEREFORE SHE SENT A MANAGER FROM THE KITCHEN. I TOLD HIM I WANTED TO SPEAK TO A REAL MANAGER, SOMEONE WHO WOULD BE ABLE TO HELP US. WHEN I WENT DOWNSTAIRS AND ASKED THE LADY IF SHE REALLY SAID THAT WE JUST WANTED FREE STUFF SHE SAID SHE DID SAY THAT AND SHE MEANT IT. SHE SAID "I'VE BEEN HERE TOO LONG TO KNOW THAT'S WHAT YOU GUYS WANT" I TOLD HER WE DIDN'T WANT ANYTHING FREE, THAT I WANTED TO FILL OUT A REPORT JUST IN CASE MY CUT GOT INFECTED AND SHE SAID THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE THAT. I TOLD HER I WAS GONNA GET HER ASS FIRED FOR DESCRIMINATING ME AND SHE SAID SHE DIDN'T CARE. I'VE NEVER BEEN SO DISCRIMINATED. ALL WE WANTED WAS FOR THEM ACKNOWLEDGE WHAT WE WERE TELLING THEM. THEY DIDN'T CLOSE THE POOL UNTIL I COMPLAINED ABOUT THEM NOT CLOSING IT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy Grove

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Stayed for two nites on a weekend very quiet at night.Bed was comfortable could use larger pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls, Wi

Weekend with kids

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Warm cookies at check in was scrumptious! The pool was very nice as well as the hot tub. Nearby restaurants and shopping mall topped it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield,Wi

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Very nice convenient place to stay, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
My family and I loved it here. The staff was amazing and rooms were clean and comfortable. We loved the complimentary cookies!! The only reason I didn't give a 5 was because there was an issue in the hot tub that wasn't addressed right away. With it being cold out still, one of the reasons we had chosen this hotel was to enjoy the pool. Other than that, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice but...

Posted Mar 15, 2018
there seemed to be an issue with the Heating and airconditioning. it was very hard to set to a specific temperature. it was either too hot and when you adjusted it went too cold. Also, the under the window unit vibrated loudly when it turned on, which was quite frequently, enough to wake you, often, in the middle of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

So cozy and clean

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We travel to this area once a week for work. I will be making this our main hotel when booking each week. Great staff and very nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2018
My stay was excellent and they were very nice. I would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great great deal for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Overall wonderful experience, clean rooms and hotel. The pool is small and the hot tub not much bigger than a bath tub, and the hotel had a funky smell right when you walk in. But seriously we had a great experience, especially for the price we paid. If I return to MKE I will be staying here again for sure.