Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious and had both a refrigerator and microwave. I also enjoyed the Crabtree & Evelyn bath soaps and the coffee bean coffee.
Cons: The bathtub caulking was a little old.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near grocery stores, Starbucks, and shopping.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Even though they were short staffed they went out of their way to help you with any requests. Also, when I had difficulty with my key, there was someone right there helping me. Really appreciate the extra effort when travelling under stress. Management should be happy that their customer service was exemplary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Il

Good location for my wife's 40th reunion

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: Hotel on bluemound in Brookfield with restaurants, malls and shopping near by.
good solid hotel in a great location in Brookfield, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations. Would do again.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Quiet place for being such a big facility. Great cheese store nearby. All hotel staff (except one dining attendant) professional and helpful. Good job staff!!
4 out of 5
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel that is close to shopping. We would

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Doubletree has to offer

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Always a problem, every year we stayed here, for 4 years in a row. This time will be the last. They're quick to say they're sorry but you need to push for your issues to be resolved. Most DoubleTree hotels we've stayed in were fantastic, such as in Omaha or Binghamton, but this one is mediocre at best. Suffered through construction last year while they renovated, but look close and you'll see it was done cheaply. Carpets already wearing through, wallpaper peeling, toilets leaking and doors that you need to kick to open and close. I'll still stay at DoubleTree in other areas, but never again at this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo Get Away

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great area to visit.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Area has ample shopping and restaurants. Close enough to Milwaukee to take in a Bucks or Brewers game. Staff very friendly.