Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Salt-water pool
Cons: Quality of the breakfast was lower than what I would typically expect from an Embassy Suites.
Location: Super close to Milwaukee - less than a 15 minute drive in mild traffic!
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facility was well-maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Clean rooms. Fun retro decor. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Among the best in this price range.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: Several nice restaurants within a short walk, hotel breakfast was very good.
I thought the hotel was very good for the price, always like Embassy Suites breakfasts.It was a short walk to several decent restaurants, hotel dining was not awful. Close to freeway entrance to get you on your way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent but not consistent

Posted Oct 6, 2017
First time we stayed over a year ago we had a room on the 3rd floor and it was good, clean, comfortable. Good enough that we came back again. This time around though it wasn't as good, just OK. We now have a baby and got a room on the first floor this time to avoid the elevator with all our extra gear. The bathroom was much smaller this time and seemed less updated. The room wasn't nearly as clean either. There were hair shavings stuck to the shower and other hairs here and there. Door handles and the bathroom tile floor felt sticky (being a mom I had plenty of wipes to remedy that but it was the last thing I wanted to do after a long day of travel with an infant). It was strangely buggy (gnats, mosquitos, spiders) and realized a day later that the window had been left open and there was no screen so it was a free for all, not to mention a little unsafe seeing that we were at ground level. We didn't notice it at first because the curtains hid it. Service felt a little lacking in a few details that weren't critical but just felt like the staff were all new or maybe just not paying much attention for some reason (everyone was nice though!) I.e. Pack and play was sent to room without a sheet. Called for one but they couldn't find the crib sheet so we were given a queen bed sheet to try to fold onto the crib mattress. Room service forgot silverware and didn't get one of the orders quite right. Nothing earth shattering but just sort of expected more consistency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
overall good, but big with lots of walking within the hotel to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a very nice hotel! I love the fact that they have free happy hour in the evenings and free breakfast in the mornings! I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee/Brookfield, Hotel Management
Greener Thank you for joining us. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holmem, WI

Great hotel nice two room suites

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Love the two room suites works great for a family. Breakfast buffet included was well worth the stay had a good selection for adults and children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
In reality the hotel is good, the only thing I did not like was that the room keeper did not fixed my bed and when I came back it seemed like someone else had slept there and it was all unkempt and the pillows stained with something red.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee/Brookfield Team, Hotel Management
Maria Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear of the opportunities regarding your housekeeping service and hope the team serviced your room promptly once you addressed it. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee/Brookfield Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

3 night stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: spacious
Cons: nothing
nice hotel, spacious rooms, convenient, nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by Jens

Nice room, but very loud

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and big and the "bed room"-part was alright. However, the kids slept on the sofa sleeper in the "living room" which faces the lobby. It was really loud and we were even on the top floor! The door is not sound proof at all. Breakfast was good and plentiful, but there are warnings about when not to go to breakfast because of rush hour - how about stepping up the service at those times in stead of warning guests to stay away?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Jens Thank you for joining us. Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to hear of any noise interruptions during your visit, we hope that you addressed this with our team so that we may assist during your visit. Please know that while we step up each morning to provide a exceptional breakfast experience, we want to best inform our guests of peak periods based on our experience, though those are just guidelines as they change from day to day depending on the many guest we host each day. Best Regards, Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee/Brookfield Team