Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good hotel if you're ok with some noise and slidin

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The Room next to the hallway was loud. Any time smeone would exit the door would vibrate the near wall and window waking you up every time. Both fridger and AC unit were very loud. Unplugging the fridge fixed that. But even with the AC unit in the OFF position it still ran. The hotel on top of a Hill which during the snow made for a fun time. 5 days and snow only one time was the parking lot plowed and the sidewalk which never touched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Troy, thanks for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our offerings and had a pleasant stay with us. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you had while being here. Thanks once more for choosing Extended Stay America, and we hope you’ll visit us on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield

Nice clean Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: how they verify rooms are cleaned and available.
Location: near alot of restaurants, and Brookfield Square and other shopping.
well this was an interesting experience. I was checked in to find out the room i was checked into wasnt cleaned, back to front desk, checked into another room to get there and it reeked of cig. smoke really bad, back to front desk to make them aware. then walked to another room by staff just to confirm this room was right. It was so...3 times a charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. Although you liked our location and the attentive service provided by our staff, we are sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your concern in regard to the room with our team to ensure it never happens again. We hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks!

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks for the quiet place to stay and study. I was not disturbed at all by other guests and had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review online. We are delighted to know we made your stay enjoyable and that you were left with a positive impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Ronnie

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ronnie, thank you for your rating. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and hope to have a chance to make your next stay a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for giving us the outstanding rating! It was a pleasure to see we met all of your expectations and you had an absolutely fantastic experience! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for giving us the outstanding rating! It was a pleasure to see we met all of your expectations and you had an absolutely fantastic experience! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Okay

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Right when I walked into the room, a wave of the smell of the room hit me. It smelled like dirty hair. Very strange. The room’s design is nice but the cleaning crew really got lazy on this one. The microwave buttons had food on them and there was hair in the dirty tub and on the bathroom counter, as well as in the toilet bowl. It was not very comfortable for these reasons but you get what you pay for! I probably wouldn’t return because I know that there are cleaner places out there. (I didn’t get a chance to talk to staff about any of this because I was on a very tight schedule)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kammi, thank you for letting us know about your stay and the issues you experienced with your room. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. Our housekeeping associates work hard to make sure all of our rooms are spotless and in good working order, so we apologize that this was not your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will make the necessary adjustments to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia, thank you for sharing your generous rating regarding your visit at Extended Stay America. It’s our pleasure knowing your overall experience with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marie, thanks for the four-star rating. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad you had an overall enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management