Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This Hotel is in a very safe area with shopping and restaurants in an immediate walking area. The hotel was full of baseball fans so I was expecting a loud evening. However this was not the case. Our room was in the center of the building and was quite and comfortable. I had my best nights sleep in a week. The bed was the best part of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos, Illinois

Lack of professionalism

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean room but nasty bathroom. I could hear every footstep from room above. Worst attempt at a continental breakfast I have ever seen. Staff allowed guests to a party in the parking lot complete with alcohol.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Terrible Hotel Staff & pet policy not enforced

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Train hotel staff on how to deal with the pet policy. Seems the owners of that dog should have been required to come back and do something.
Brookfield, WI: Front desk staff was downright rude to me (one woman in particular). There was a barking dog in the next room and the answer I got was the customer was at a wedding so there was nothing she could do. The manager wasn't available either. I explained that I was trying to work in my room. Was then told that if I didn't like it I could leave. If the pet policy allows customers to leave their pets unattended with no recourse when they won't stop barking - that is wrong. It seemed that I didn't matter as a customer of this hotel. I called corporate and they opened a formal complaint. Not sure that really had any affect on my stay whatsoever. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was ok. We were only there to sleep. The room had a musty smell and you could here the squeek of the ceiling as people walked in the room above us. The breakfast was nothing special and they had no ice in the ice machines. But for the price it was what we expected. Just wanted a cheap room to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Hard to find!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: A lot of shopping
It is really on an access road. You need to turn onto Lord st. at the Kentucky Fried Chicken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was Super.
Cons: Easier to get to and from the main Blue Mound rd
Location: Close to (walking distance) several eating places, and great shopping
Found the hotel staff to be super, very helpful and hard working. Rooms were clean, and of good size. Getting to the hotel from Blue Mound road is a little tricky. Breakfast was ok, but a little crowded with number of people eating vs dining room size. Very close to several eating places, and shopping. Very close to interstate, but didn't hear any traffic noise in room, we were there for three nights. OK place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brrokfield WI

Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overall room was great. Shower pressure alittle slow, ac too loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean great staff and shopping within d

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The staff was polite, and helpful. It was also quiet, rooms were clean and if we needed anything it was provided instantly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Noe G., Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Noe G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: The carpet in our room was very dirty. It had a lot of large spots/stains. I wore my sandals at all times.
Location: Finding the hotel was not easy.
The staff at the front desk were nice and helpful. The location was a little difficult to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Noe G., Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Milwaukee - West/Brookfield. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. We will be inspecting the room you stayed in and taking care of the issue with the carpet. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Noe G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Milwaukee - West/Brookfield La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Noe G. General Manager