Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The outdoor temperature was cold. Room cold@ arrival. Floor always cold. Air gap bottom of door. Bathroom toilet seat loose. No phone book in room or in office. Continental breakfast was minimal. Coffee good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was only set of one towels. I asked the front desk for housekeeping to give extra towels when they clean room...there was none upon return. No cups either. No hangers. No clock. I was not satisfied at all with my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Yes,Nice place but not much breakfast left even early on. Wish they restocked food little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall an excellent choice for the money.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Newbury Inn is a very good budget choice in the area. Rooms are comfortable, the free Wi-Fi works well for me and there are several restaurants in the area. I've stayed in several other area hotels, Microtel, Days Inn etc and this is my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Escape

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while spending a weekend in Kent, CT. It was a perfect escape and a great value. Also I managed to leave my laptop in the room, called the next day and got it safe and sound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This inn does not have someone available 24/7. So if you have a late check-in or loose your key you are out of luck. They were not informational at all. I had to wait a whole night for them to show back up to receive the Wi-Fi password. The beds were uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A SAFE PLACE stay clear

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start this review by saying i never write reviews on hotels... but i felt it absolutely necessary to let others know to stay away. it started right after check in we were in town for a wedding and started to bring our bags in. at the time one of the workers on the property asked me if I had a dog in my hands... that no dogs were allowed on the property. i told him this is a paper bag (which it was). He felt i was lying and went to get the manager of the hotel. who walked in the room without knocking!!!! as my wife was changing for the wedding searching for a dog which we did not have. i asked them to leave and they said they were checking the lamp light... which made no sense as it was 2pm and daylight out. But the fun did not end there... as we are at the wedding i receive several calls from the hotel the first stating my card was declined and i booked on expedia not hotels.com... when i explained to the lady on the phone i was already checked in she told me that was not true... then she called back and told me we did damage to the room... then she called back a third time to tell me the damage was done by another person... this was all going on when we were at a family wedding. please stay clear of this hotel. they do not treat guest right.... they barge into the rooms as if they have the right to... Please stay clear of this hotel I did not feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice amenities, clean room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: aside from the chinese restaurant next door, stores and eateries are about 5 miles away.
the room was very nice although it did not have a refrigerator, it was clean and the bed and bedding was very comfortable. staff was pleasant. i recommend this motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford CT

Nice last-minute choice close to Kent CT

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Shower pressure
Location: Kent CT is a great location to spend a day hiking Also great food...
We chose this last minute... as a stop-over on a multi-location bike and hike trip. Rooms are decent, inexpensive and quite clean. Bed was clean, and we felt safe. Soaps are on the cheap, as expected, but shower pressure was awesome...