Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

One night clean and comfortable.and reasonable.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
4th stay here. Clean and comfortable. Free breakfast. Good coffee Wish they sold a newspaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and convenient for the price. Bathroom on the small side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Comfortable bed,staff pleasant. In need of serious updating!! Continental breakfast was a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were booked for 4 people through Expedia, but at check in were told that the reservation was for 1 bed, and 2 people. There was a room with 2 beds available and this was corrected. However, the fitted sheets on the beds did NOT cover the mattresses. We could see them and they did not have covers either. In the morning, one side of each bed was uncovered and my family was sleeping upon dirty, old and worn mattresses. I asked to get queen shwets that fit for the second night, but no. We plan to return to the area, but will sleep in our vehicles before the Newbury Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canon city, co

Not the worst, not the best

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the continental breakfast was appreciated.
Cons: Overall maintenance of the rooms could be improved on. The air conditioner cover was also broke, adding to the noise
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. What we found to be not so great was the cleanliness of the carpet & floor. They were visually clean but our feet and socks were filthy from walking on the floor. NOT impressed at all. The curtains were hung hap-hazardly and the air conditioner was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place just at Lake Candlewood

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly and supportive staff. Arrived at 3 in the morning and they arranged my checking in, even though the reception closed at midnight. Nice and comfortable room in lovely surroundings. Good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Rude receptionist, barely spoke in English. The room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marmora NJ

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything! Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable. Room clean.
Cons: Breakfast. When I went there was nothing. They went and got a couple bagels and hot milk. Toaster did not toast the bagel. It was basically hot bread.
Location: Huge flea market on Sundays
There is no refrig in the rooms. No elevators to second floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels