Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Cons: bigger pillows
good, clean okay. Good breakfast, nice and warm, good coffee and good drinking water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6:00am construction noise

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The noise from the workers on the construction site started at 6:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Julia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Very nice area, run down and gross hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Was in town for a family member in the hospital and expected an ok hotel from the reviews and pictures. I was wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If at any time you are not satisfied with your accommodations we ask our guests to let us know. This way we can make take corrective action while you are still here. Sincerely, Julia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Bad Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Two of the lights in the room didn't work, all the TV channels were broadcast in what looked like a negative from the film days or the way unpaid movie channels were broadcasted on cable in the 80's and they ran out of waffle batter and butter an hour before breakfast was over and wouldn't bring any more out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Julia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rundown lodging

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pulled up to the hotel and instantly regretted booking a room. The hotel looked run down. Checked in and stayed on the third floor which I was told was remodeled. Room had water damage all over the ceiling. Bathroom had someone's hair in the bathtub and on toilet. The toilet had a water ring in it from not being cleaned. Tv stand was broken and dusty. My pillowcase had huge clumps of someone's hair in it. Breakfast was the only perk and we had to stand in line and fight the crowd of rude people. Would never stay again or refer this property to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had so many issues when staying here with us. Nobody contacted the front desk staff to lets us know any issues you were having so the housekeeping staff or management may go into your room and see the issues that were going on. There are several step we could have taken to make your stay a lot better, such as switch your room for you or offer a refund if you wanted to switch hotels. We have received a lot of positive feedback regarding our renovations here at the hotel and feel terrible that we were not aware of any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a "sprinkler system test" one morning, without any notice, that caused the smoke alarm to continuously go off in the room. This loud surprise woke me from my sleep in a panic and I was unable to get any more rest. Also, when I called to ask about it they were unapologetic and didnt try to help me be more comfortable, just told me to endure it a while longer. :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Julia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: I liked it was clean and was close to restaurants and shopping in the middle of Brookfield.
Cons: The cable tv could be upgraded, not many options.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
Hotel was nice, clean. Has wifi, swimming pool, and breakfast. Stayed a few nights and hotel was fine to go out during the day and sleep there at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
I am so gald you were pleased with your stay with us! Right now we offer digital cable with over 100 channels along with HBO, but I have discussed options with the ownership company about upgrading. I thank you for our patronage and hope when traveling to the MIlwaukee/ Brookfield area you will stay with again! Happy Travels~
5 out of 5
by William

Best breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, rooms comfortable though the curtains in our room had issues closing fully. Breakfast was the best we've ever had at a hotel, loads of hot and cold choices, above average. Not too far from Milwaukee and super quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response. Our maintenance personal fixed the issue you had with the curtains in the room and thanjk you for letting us know so this would be fixed for our future guests. I am so pleased to hear you thoughts regarding our hot buffet we serve to our guests. We try very hard to have enough of a varity with our hot and cold items so that all of our guests are abkle to enjoy a hot and healthy breakfast in the mornings with us! Julia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay. Please let us know what you found both positive and negative during you lodgings with us, so we may improve both our accommodations and customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is my main complaint.

Posted May 28, 2017
Bathroom faucets were filthy. We had to clean them the best we could to feel any sort of comfortable using them. Which makes me wonder what we couldn't see
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Julia Jacobs, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you bathroom faucet was dirty. This is an anonymous review and I cannot retrieve your reservation information or what room you stayed in. Our hotel take pride in giving our guests clean and comfortable accommodations so I please ask you to contact the hotel at your earliest to see what room you were in and correct this situation.....