Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Needs some update and some work. Close to town . Need to get better towels. Towels looked dirty.
1 out of 5
by Stefan

One o'clock in the morning drama

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The door to the room wouldn't latch and the clerk jerry rigged it as if that was acceptable. We got a new room where the last guest had vomited and it was still on the walls and on the door. I had to demand either a rhird room or cancel the reservation
5 out of 5
by Mary

Nice place

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Kind of a rough road getting to the motel but very nice, clean we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by PATRICE

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Whenever I took shower the tub would get stopped up, my sheets a pillowcase had stains on them, the front desk clerk had to leave the desk to come and change the linen and there was an order in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I had some small issues but the young lady at the front desk when I checked in Friday did everything to make my check in fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brookhaven visit

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I came in for a friend's birthday celebration. I was satisfied with the service, from the front desk to the housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by JASON

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was blood stains on the bed sheets after they changed them for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange City, FL

Motel "okay" but they charge extra for pets.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Expedia should point out that there is an extra charge for pets.
Location: Not far from town, quiet.
We booked this motel through Expedia because they were pet friendly. There was no mention of extra charge. When we checked in, I asked clerk if she needed credit card, she said "No" because we paid through Expedia... we were all set. She was friendly; gave us suggestions of where to go to eat in town. Motel was quiet, out of way, beds comfortable, no problems. But in the morning as we were loading the car up, a lady came to the door because she had noticed us putting our small dog's crate into our car, and said we owed $10.00 for the pet. I said we would come to the office and pay. At the office, she and another girl showed us a receipt that we supposedly had signed and initialed and pointed out where it said on there that there was a charge for the pet. However, the signature on the form was NOT my husband's. Someone else had signed his name. There was a sign on the counter that there was a fee, but we didn't see it and it was not pointed out to us. In all of our travels, this is the first motel that charged extra. Had I known, I would have booked elsewhere. Our pet is small, quiet and he stays in his crate. We made sure he did not do any soiling or cause any problems. What annoyed me the most was that the charge had not been pointed out ahead of time and someone else forged our signature on the receipt. We did pay the $10.00 extra plus tax.
4 out of 5
by Ranez

Best visit

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Ok