Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Been coming here for nearly 30 years and it is great. On the beach great amenities, always hot, hot tub. Centeral location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Friendly staff, up to date room, most of all quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Pillow Problem

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Waffle bar. Clean. Kind and efficient staff.
Cons: Real pillows!
Location: Beach. Ocean world. Dutch Brothers. Nice restaurants.
I wish they had actual, full-size pillows...really my only complaint. Otherwise, the breakfast and breakfast staff were great. Check in was quick and painless. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I was on business so I didn't get to stay very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: All of it.
Location: The lights in the park in December, the gift shops and of course, the beach,
We have stayed here once before and really hope the next time will be soon. Perfect vacation spot. What a view from the big glass window. That is worth the price alone. Plus we had a clean room, plenty of space, the friendly town of Brookings just over the bridge, and many great places to eat, not to mention the soothing sound of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful, easy check in. Pet friendly. Balcony overlooks the beach. Stairs, no elevator, so try to pack light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls idaho

nice room

Posted Nov 18, 2017
nice room excellent view staff was very helpful everything was close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased in every way.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent location and staff!! Wonderful stay and beautiful view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Karie W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great ocean view and access but needs work

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We stayed here for one night as our last stop on the coast. The staff at check in were very friendly and were helpful in suggesting places to eat for dinner in town. (highly recommend Oxenfre) We stayed on the second floor and had an amazing view of the ocean, we were pleasantly surprised with how close we were to the water from our balcony. The grounds and our room were very clean upon arrival. The room aesthetically however was quite disappointing. The furnishings were all very dark and dreary. Dark brown carpet, brown curtains, brown furniture and wood finishes that were pretty outdated. The bed and sofa weren't very comfortable and the pillows went completely flat when you laid on them. Hot breakfast was included with our stay (pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage etc) it was all mediocre but we weren't really expecting much from that. All in all, I would say the beach was the best thing about the hotel. If they were to remodel we would without hesitation book another stay here but in its current state we would most likely look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Karie W, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are happy to say that this winter we will be updating our rooms and will have a fresh new look coming in the future. We hope to welcome you back after or remodel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Or

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice, comfortable room with beautiful view of the ocean. A few steps to one of the best beaches in Brookings. Staff very pleasant, free breakfast was delicious.