Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by michael

grey cup !

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed 3 nights as we were there for Grey Cup. Room was kinda old but beds were comfy and the front desk helpful with cabs etc. the price was right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our establishment. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us for the Grey Cup. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Not the greatest area it seems. Lots of drunks making lots of noise no matter what day of the week. Sketchy place not very clean. One front desk guy was very nice and helpful the other was Terrible. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The area is ok, and we make sure the hotel is quiet and safe for everyone. The hotel is very clean, and the front desk staff try to be as helpful as possible. Hundreds of guests stay each week and love staying here. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Just ghetto that's all. Didn't feel safe. Wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your comments are quite biased. Perhaps you live in a castle overlooking the ocean, with golden chandeliers, and eat with silver spoons. This isn't the place for you. However, it is a great clean, economical place to stay, relax and feel comfortable, then we are the right choice. The area is quite safe and we have no problems with the local area. Have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I booked my hotel months in advance when I arrived to the hotel they had booked my room to someone else and had no vacancies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconvenience. There are many ways to book a room with us, and unfortunately an error may have occurred. Have a nice day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I would tell u about my stay but never got to use the room We were on our way to see the acdc concert We broke down in Upsala on the way There is no where to get a vehicle fixed there The nearest town is 1hr and 1/2 away We had to stay overnight there The next day after a friend brought us parts we were on our way After 6 hrs of driving g we finally get to the room and they had re rented our room Because we had a dog with us and we had no place to keep her and we don't know anybody in winnipeg all other hotels were booked solid because of the concert we left without seeing it I have never been so embarrassed in my life I will recommend nobody stay at the Canada's thrift lodge. I never got to see the band I had been waiting g 30 yrs to see and will probably never get the chance to see them again I had to turn around aND go straight home because we had nowhere to stay This was the worst trip ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price paid!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The pool area is the best one we've seen in any hotel.
Cons: Would be nice if there was some kind of continental breakfast!
Location: Location isn't the best but you get what you pay for!
Older hotel in rough area of city but reasonably priced & a very nice pool area! Bad odor in hallways & stairwells probably due to the age & was obviously not always a smoke free hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our water park is a great attraction for many guests that return frequently. We are currently renovating many areas of the hotel, and are about 50% complete. The neighborhood is quiet and is okay with us. Have a great day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great waterslide and value.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very nice and clean. Great waterslide, hot tub and pool area. Industrial/airport area, so not a great location if you plan on walking around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our housekeepers take great diligence in providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. The water park is a great distraction for kids and those still young at heart. Our hotel offers a variety of entertainment, including a night club and lounge with bands, karioke and VLT's, a restaurant with plenty of options, and of course the water park. The neighborhood is ok, and we have no problem walking around. Have a nice day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
There was still garbage in the bin that hasnt been removed from previous stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our housekeepers work very diligently to make sure each room is perfect for new arrivals. Thank you, and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It was excellent.It was really nice.I had a lovely time and felt very relaxed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff greatly appreciate your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a super day.
3 out of 5
by Lydine

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. Have a great day.