Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

bad choice don't stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Filthy outdated & felt unsafe. I didn't expect a four star hotel but for $106.00 / night was shocked at condition. Even the outside stairs & walkways were disgusting. Sad to think other unsuspecting travelers end paying a large fee for bad conditions. I also felt there were many individuals "living" possibly temporarily in rooms. Lots of noise, loud sounds late into night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay here was not a good one. I know that photos do not lie, and they also prove that even the smallest details matter. I will share your images with our staff and I apologize for the troubles you faced here. We will work to improve the experiences of all future guests based on your comments, and I hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here. We'd love to be able to provide you with a superb experience during your next visit to our hotel. Regards, Vikram Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

There are better options

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff is nice, facilitiy is dirty, guests are extremely sketchy. Room smelled of smoke even though we requested a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to hear that you had such pleasant interactions with members of our team! Thank you for letting us know about that, as our staff will surely appreciate the compliment. I am sorry to hear that there were several other things that you were not so pleased with, and I apologize for any discomforts that these issues caused for you. We will continue to work to make changes to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and relaxed here. I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Disgusting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The first room was just as bad as the second. We complained about the first room and was given the second room, but too tired to complain about the second. The rooms were filthy. Mold in the bathroom, the vent in the bathroom was falling out of the ceiling, the towel rack was about to fall off the wall, there were hairs (not ours) on television towels and toilet, mold in the shower, microwave was dirty, there was a dry red liquid in clear view under the bed, the floors hadn't even been swept let alone mopped in quite a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to reach out to us with your concerns and I sincerely apologize for the fact that our team members did not properly address any of the issues you faced while you were here. Your satisfaction is our goal and I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay during your next trip to the area. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown, more of a residence, regulars.

Posted May 21, 2016
Hotel was rundown, dirty, falling apart. Toilet and sink were cracked. Limited toiletries, 2 towels, 2 hand towels, half roll of toilet paper. Had to remove blankets off bed to even try to sleep. Would not recommend at all, even for the price. I guess that's what you get for the $. Lesson learned!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were not completely satisfied with the recent experience you had at our property. We value and appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you were able to note several maintenance issues within the bathroom of your guest room. I also apologize for the fact that you were not pleased with the overall value you received from our hotel based on the price that you paid to stay here. It's our goal to provide guests with an excellent budget hotel experience and I am sorry we did not accomplish that during your stay here. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with lodging during your next visit to the Brooklawn area. Regards, Vikram Patel
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

empty room

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The heat and air condition work really good !!!!
Cons: Put a phone in the room and a couch, some chairs, and at least a luggage rack. Move the permanant residence to the front of the hotel . more towels.
Location: i am from that area so when i come home an it is a great location to stay and visit my people. but the owners need to do better. Quality Inn better.
I got to the room, it was nice at first then i noticed there was only a bed , a TV and two end tables in the whole room. no where to put my luggage. Bathroom was clean , no shampoo , soap , one towel and the faucet to the sink was so loose i almost pulled it completely out of the vanity. The Heat and air condition work incredibly (best thing about the room). There was a fight out side of my room and two girls got hurt , i could not call anyone (no Phone in room). It was a long time before the ambulance arrived. There were some real shady characters that Lived at this hotel. I had issues here before, thought I would give them another chance, You can bet the farm i wont be back !!! I asked the front desk to use a phone they said they don't have one. ( funny i called them to verify my reservations.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for letting us know about the things that concerned you during your recent stay at our hotel. As a Motel 6 property, we are required to keep our rooms minimally furnished with few amenities, as this allows us to offer the absolute best value to travelers seeking a budget hotel experience. I'm glad to hear that there were several things that did please you during your stay here and I apologize for the things that were detractors during your visit to our property. I will address your remarks regarding the phone service with our team members and we will continue to strive to prevent the occurrence of negative issues on our property. I hope that you'll change your mind and give us another chance to provide you with lodging at some point in the future. Your complete satisfaction is very important to us and we'd love to have another chance to welcome you back here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: everything but the 2 housekeepers
Location: bowling westbrook lanes in brooklawn nj
the place has a very bad smell. The two housekeepers were very nice. linen is dirty. please don't use. Dangerous activies around
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with our team members and the hospitality that they provided to you. I am sorry, though, for the fact that you were not satisfied with several other parts of your stay here. It's our goal to ensure that our guests are happy with their experience at our hotel and I sincerely apologize for any discomforts you experienced here. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with lodging during your next visit to this area. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Only downside was that the floor qas dirty when we got there. Other than that really nice hotel and well located
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travels to the Brooklawn, NJ area. We loved having you here and are glad to hear that you were mostly pleased with your experience at our property. I do apologize, though, for the fact that there was an issue with the cleanliness of your floor upon your arrival and I will address this with our housekeeping team immediately. We strive to completely satisfy all of our guests and we appreciate your remarks. I hope that you'll be able to return to this area again soon, and that you'll give us another chance to provide you with lodging. Our team is looking forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude and not knowledgeable

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Awful location ,not what I expected. The staff was not very knowledgeable about anything, including their return policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you've taken the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent experience at our motel. We strive to provide a great stay for each of our guests and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal while you were here. We are in the process of planning and making changes to ensure that our guests will have the type of stay they're seeking during each and every visit to our hotel and I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to this area. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you. Regards, Vikram Patel