Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

レンタカーが必要

Posted Aug 21, 2016
レンタカーで旅をする人向き、値段が安いのが一番の理由ですが床がカーペットじゃあないのが良かったです。あとは値段相応ですが広さは充分ありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

とにかく安いホテルを探していてレンタカーを持っている人向き

Posted Aug 18, 2016
安いホテルなのでもちろん値段なりですが床が汚いカーペットじゃあないのがいい、ベッドも悪くなかったし、広くて値段の割には満足しています。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

安いが一番、レンタカーがある人向き

Posted Aug 17, 2016
安いだけがとりえです。ベッドが普通に寝れて、床がフローリングなので気持ち悪い古いカーペットより100倍マ‼️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location to stores Philly, Dept, excellent.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Elevator broke 1st day. Room clean and comfortable. Very nice pool. No bureaus for clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm glad that you've taken the time to reach out to us via this Expedia review. We loved having you here and I'm so pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your shopping adventures. It's also fantastic to know that you found our guest rooms and pool to be relaxing and welcoming. I do apologize for the fact that our elevator was not functioning properly during your stay here, and I hope that our basic furnishings did not cause any great inconvenience for you. We value your feedback and hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here during your next visit to the area. Our team is looking forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Vikram Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff was nice but the sheets and towels were thin and the room needed repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with the interactions you had with our team members. We loved receiving your positive feedback regarding that aspect of your stay here! I am sorry for the fact that you were not completely pleased with several other things about your visit to our property, and I will address your remarks with our team members immediately. Your satisfaction is our goal and we are looking forward to working very hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not a hotel this is temporary housing central

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Filthy,noisy, elevator didn't work, not a hotel but temporary housing center
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We are, indeed, a hotel, but we do have long-term rates available for guests staying for several nights. We do not offer permanent or temporary residency to any guest anymore than any other studio or extended stay type hotel would. That said, I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our Motel 6. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome here, and I apologize that we provided neither of these things to you during your visit to our property. We will continue to work to improve the experience that we offer to our guests and I do hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with lodging during your next visit to the area. We'd love to have the opportunity to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Most disgusting hotel room ever!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: Metro Diner was good
Arrived at 9pm, desk clerk rude on arrival. I booked a nonsmoking room that wasn't. The smell of smoke and overspray was enough to make me gag. No room phone to call desk and request another room and,because of rough neighborhood, didn't want to go back to office. Didn't think clerk would have been sympathetic, even if he understood the problem through the heavy glass window. Mold in the grout around the tub, cigarette burns on the toilet seat, walls torn apart from un-repaired leak of water, stained bedspread. I was awakened around 5am by screaming, left as soon as I could get dressed and passed five police cars crowding the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your experience here and that you did not feel comfortable at our hotel. Further, I apologize for the fact that you were not able to report your troubles to our team and that you didn't feel they'd take your remarks seriously. We will work very hard to ensure that our guests are able to enjoy their time at our property and I hope that you'll keep us in consideration for your next trip to this area. We'd love to have another chance to welcome you here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

bad choice don't stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Filthy outdated & felt unsafe. I didn't expect a four star hotel but for $106.00 / night was shocked at condition. Even the outside stairs & walkways were disgusting. Sad to think other unsuspecting travelers end paying a large fee for bad conditions. I also felt there were many individuals "living" possibly temporarily in rooms. Lots of noise, loud sounds late into night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay here was not a good one. I know that photos do not lie, and they also prove that even the smallest details matter. I will share your images with our staff and I apologize for the troubles you faced here. We will work to improve the experiences of all future guests based on your comments, and I hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here. We'd love to be able to provide you with a superb experience during your next visit to our hotel. Regards, Vikram Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

There are better options

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel staff is nice, facilitiy is dirty, guests are extremely sketchy. Room smelled of smoke even though we requested a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to hear that you had such pleasant interactions with members of our team! Thank you for letting us know about that, as our staff will surely appreciate the compliment. I am sorry to hear that there were several other things that you were not so pleased with, and I apologize for any discomforts that these issues caused for you. We will continue to work to make changes to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and relaxed here. I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you here. Regards, Vikram Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Disgusting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The first room was just as bad as the second. We complained about the first room and was given the second room, but too tired to complain about the second. The rooms were filthy. Mold in the bathroom, the vent in the bathroom was falling out of the ceiling, the towel rack was about to fall off the wall, there were hairs (not ours) on television towels and toilet, mold in the shower, microwave was dirty, there was a dry red liquid in clear view under the bed, the floors hadn't even been swept let alone mopped in quite a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to reach out to us with your concerns and I sincerely apologize for the fact that our team members did not properly address any of the issues you faced while you were here. Your satisfaction is our goal and I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay during your next trip to the area. Regards, Vikram Patel