Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 12, 2017
They had a very bad bed bug problem the sheets had burn holes and blood stains the ceiling was coming in the bathroom had stains on the wall just horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kabree, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth $75/nite

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Clean quiet room. Pleasant area. Shopping Center across the street. Plenty of parking. Easy to use WiFi. Free coffee in the AM. Microwave/refrigerator is room. Clean soft bed. Clean shower/bathroom. Easy to use TV with cable. Great price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Ripped Me Off!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Correct the problem with the double payment.
I paid for my room for 10/29/17 and a friend paid for my room for the same night. The hotel refused to give me or my friend credit for the double payment so that it could be applied to a future night's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunker Hill, WV

Meh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was okay, but the floor was dirty and sticky and the smell of bleach made my eyes sting. And the television wouldn't turn off! It was also a bit difficult to get to. It seems to be currently in use as a homeless shelter of sorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel wasn’t the cleanest. Walls were dirty. Sheets and blankets seemed clean. Missing a bathroom door. Smoke detector was disabled and hanging. The nicest part was the tv and cable box. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when requesting extra towel and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Ally, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from binghamton NY

dirty.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Easy to see the room was NOT clean. Floors were dirty, bed did not look as it had been changed, & the room had a terrible stale smoke smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Bugs, Dirty, & Stained Sheets

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was a roof over our heads, nothing more
Cons: So many, see above
Location: Right by Philadelphia and all that is involved.
The only reason we stayed is because we were so tired. We have pictures of bugs/roaches, (blood?) stained sheets, holes in the ceiling over the shower, and we intend to alert the Motel 6 people. Most of the Motel 6 chain is decent, not this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nastiest I've ever been to.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We got the room and the room was nasty full of bugs flying and crawling. The door wouldn't lock and sheets were worse I've ever seen at a hotel. Gave us another room, sheets were stained roaches crawling and they had the nerve to cover the stains with quilts. Need to be shut down immediately. We as people should not be subjected to those standards when you paying your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach infested and trash

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Tv did not work, smelled like mildew. Found a roach told house keeping, they did nothing about. A lot of drug addicts and can tell some sort of prostitution. Only good thing it was close to Philly but had to pay a toll every time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It wasn't in a great area but tha hotel was very nice. I'll definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.