Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, cheap, bathroom across hall

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I liked the location near public transit and the place has a beautiful historic feel. My room and bed were clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was my bathroom was not attached to the room so I had to walk across the hall to use it, although it was a private bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn close to medical facility and for public trans

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful
Cons: The heating system
Location: Easy access to the T and to restaurants. Within walking distance of Joslin Diabetes Center
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The heating system needs some work since our room was uncomfortably hot for two of the four nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, great location. Highly recommend

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything, beautiful feel and vibe to the place, comfortable room, nice big bathroom, great location.
Cons: - parking fee - breakfast
I love this place and will plan to return whenever visiting Boston. The only issue was that there was a $25 parking fee which we weren't told about until after we were already parked and charged. Otherwise, everything else was great (well, the breakfast left much to be desired, but it got the job done).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by QIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good option when Boston sold out

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: check in process
This is a bed and breakfast, with emphasis on the bed. The location is great...near great food and right on the T (public transportation) line. Boston is often sold out so if you need only a night or two and not willing to pay $400+, this is a viable option,. What it is not, is a complete B and B. Breakfast choices are instant oatmeal, Kureig coffee, and occasionally some fresh fruit. The check in process is antiquated and painful, but once you're in your room, its fine. We've used it twice to be at an early morning doctor appointment - Brigham Women & Childrens, the Dana Farber Clinic, Joselyn Diabites Center are very nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Boston Red Sox

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Had a great time in Boston and Red Sox game. Man hotel staff could not speak English very good. Asked questions but could not help me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the subway

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The staff was very helpful and held my luggage all day on my last day of business in Boston even though I was not staying that night. The room and atmosphere of the building reflected the history of this spectacular city. I loved that the hotel was right off of the Hawes subway stop which made traveling without worrying about an expensive rental car. I spent $20 bucks on a subway ticket that was good for the whole week that could be used on both the subways and buses. There was grocery stores, restaurants and a number of business all on Beacon St in walking distance. The hotel is a fifteen minute subway ride to Copley Square which was my favorite area to visit while in Boston. The breakfast was fresh pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, juice, and coffee all which were all delicious. A computer was available downstairs as well if you needed access to that. Very much a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Option for Incoming BU students

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessica from Groton, CT

Different but cute

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a different kind of hotel experience. If you're used to staying at big hotels and not B&B type places this is a change for sure. It was nice but the beds could be more comfortable. Not all rooms have private bathrooms. We booked a double queen bed room to have a private restroom and to our surprise it had three double beds. Over all a 3.5 for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying here! The staff was sooo friendly and funny! They made us feel so welcome! We had no idea where to park and I called the front desk and he came out and met us and helped make the process of parking in Boston so easy! I would definitely stay here again!