Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cool and Old, but a little uneven

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Beautiful old building in a great neighborhood right near the Green line. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast abundant but uninspired. Packaged pastries and bagels, cereal, decent Krups coffee. Room comfortable, but unevenly cleaned. A used tissue on the floor when we got there (major ew!) and residual soap scum on the sink. Sheets crisp and clean. Overall a good place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

better than expected

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great location and staff. We had a problem with the heat but we were compensated. You will hear the t if you stay in the front of the building and surprising you do hear guests in nearby rooms. Very clean, beautiful well kept building and staff couldn't be nicer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and the kind words about the staff and property.
5 out of 5
by Chiyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, but not bad

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not modern. Wallpaper is peeling in spots and bathroom is very tight. Building was very very cold. "free breakfast" is misleading. it's a few snacks haphazardly thrown on a table next to a k-cup machine. However, my bed was VERY comfortable. My stay was very very quiet and the location was convenient to getting almost anywhere in Boston. If you're looking for a no frills place to just sleep, this would work great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, cheap, bathroom across hall

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I liked the location near public transit and the place has a beautiful historic feel. My room and bed were clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was my bathroom was not attached to the room so I had to walk across the hall to use it, although it was a private bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn close to medical facility and for public trans

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful
Cons: The heating system
Location: Easy access to the T and to restaurants. Within walking distance of Joslin Diabetes Center
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The heating system needs some work since our room was uncomfortably hot for two of the four nights.
5 out of 5
by KYU TAE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susana

Hermosa estadía

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación es muy buena, estas lejos, donde hay paz y es MUY fácil ir y venir, además de que la parada del tren está a una cuadra del inn. Te podes manejar con libertad y el desayuno es justo lo que se necesita tener! La atención es muy buena y te tratan muy bien
5 out of 5
by Lynnann from Fitchburg,ma

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The people who worked there were awesome and very accomadating! Will definitely stay there again!'