Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in the right location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Parking might be an issue for those who intend to drive each day. Some cars block others. For those who don't do so it is not an issue.
Located right on the commuter line is perfect for a city like Boston where you don't want to drive if you are not a resident. We felt perfectly safe even into the evening. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was particularlyhelpful. The continental breakfast included hot croissants - sinful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

excellent service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the staff and the location
Cons: could use some updating, but then it would lose some of it character
Location: lots of dining nearby, all we tried was good
this is an old building with associated quirks. staff was very helpful and pleasant and made the visit more enjoyable .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple lodging.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beacon 1750 is located in Brookline, a quiet, residential suburb of Boston. It is clean and simple, perfect for travelers whose tastes do not require luxury. Public transportation is easily available, and this is an important detail, since Brookline requires a permit for overnight parking. The room and bathroom were clean, and I had a good night of sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a short get away!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
People @ the front desk were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARK R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Celine from København

Hyggeligt og afslappende kvarter

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Et stykke fra indre by, men det er en hyggelig gåtur ind og en godt kvarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful :)

Posted May 26, 2016
I have been in lots of amazing hotels and inns (4 star plus hotels, darling inns in Germany, gorgeous Japanese inns, historic ritzy hotels, etc.) and this is definitely in my top two favorite stays. The price of the room was great, the quality of the room was wonderful (I had some trouble with my shower, but they quickly responded to the problem), the neighborhood was safe and cute, the proximity to The T was soooooo convenient, the staff were super friendly and patient, and I loved the complimentary breakfast. I have already recommended this inn to a gajillion people. I had a great stay in The Beacon Inn :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1750 Beacon was old but with a certain charm.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was comfortable and clean. Great location, had parking for $25 and a certain charm but nothing fancy. We could hear the train going by all night long! So it was a bit noisy. Breakfast was included and it was the bare minimum for a continental.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Keene, NH

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spur of the moment reservation as I had an unexpected appointment at the hospital the following morning at 730am. Beacon Inn was extremely helpful. Excellent location, quiet, clean and very comfortable. Very nice host. Will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for your review Judith