Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Arrived real early due to flight taken but they rushed the cleaning of the room and let me in early and told me about a lovely cafe just up the road to wait while they prepared the room. Staff will stop what they are doing to answer any questions and were super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Beacon Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Harlan, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Beacon Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Suitable boarding house with helpful staff (available limited hours) and a comfortable bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Beacon Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Regards, Beacon Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Friendly place to stay near Boston/medical centers

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I always stay at one of the Beacon Inns when I come to the Dana Farber Cancer Center or the Brigham Women's and Children Hospital. Both inns are walkable distances from the medical centers. The staff is always helpful, the rooms quaint, coffee is always available, and the surrounding area has plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated, we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

convenient stay near family

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, spacious room, breakfast.
Cons: Our room was was very dusty/ had cobwebs and the bathroom, though completely functional, had burned out lights, empty sockets, caulk slapped on.
Location: Walking in neighborhood, take T to most museums, etc, visit colleges, restaurants.
We stopped 1 night to visit a relative in student area near the Inn. We loved walking around this neighborhood in the past and knew the hotel was convenient to the T, as well as major roads. We were also able to pay for a parking slot overnight behind the hotel. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was great. You could even sit out front or on the front porch to eat it. Our room was spacious with lovely furniture. A bit of detail work and I would be able to rate a solid 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Guofei

Good and simple

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Need more breakfast choices since it's a bed and breakfast. Otherwise, it's clean, safe and spacious for simple stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated, we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by RAZIM

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Razim, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Can you please call or email us to let us know what to improve? Regards, Beacon Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flanders, NJ

Convenient for business and pleasure

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was a very pleasant surprise find. Area hotels were either fully booked or pricey. Although it doesn't have the amenities of a chain hotel its charm, location and price make it a hidden gem. Several excellent restraunts within walking distance and dunes stop is a 2 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Beacon Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you found our building charming, our location convenient and our rates competitive. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Beacon Inn
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!