Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Really friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a lovely house with nice decorations. Room was great and the staff was really friendly and professional. I really appreciated the attitude. I don't really write comments but this takes me to write this. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Connecticut

Good B and B in Brookline

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Excellent location. Close to Mass Pike and Route 9.
Nice location. Attractive furnishings. Very clean. Good price. Two issues. Parking is a problem. It is available for an extra $5, which is OK, but it is in an extremely narrow driveway. Cars are parked one behind the other, so guests must leave keys in a dish so cars can be rotated as needed. The other issue was the mattress. It felt like an air mattress -- very spongy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent access and comfortalbe.
Cons: Parking availability.
Location: Ready access to restaurants.
Access to public transportation is excellent. Parking info wasn't explained very well and it was pricey. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

walking distance to fenway park

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: it was walking distance to fenway park.
Cons: no suggestions.
Location: restaurants and fenway park very close by.
spent very little time at the hotel but it served our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

OK for one night.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that we could walk to Fen Way Park and the room was clean.
Location: It was about one mile from Fen Way Park and the walk was down a main road with the T train.
They do not have staff on property. It is a very old house with squeaky floor boards but clean. Bathroom was clean and you share with 5 rooms. This was not an issue as we were first out in he morning. Breakfast was good, the girl in the morning setting up was excellent. Parking was non existent you have to reserve one of the two or three spots. No parking allowed on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Boston trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great area. Close to mtba transit 3 blocks to walk to station. Gets you downtown in 15 minutes. Good restaurants an d bars in area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford oh

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Train was easy access to location . Staff was friendly. Room was clean although the bed was uncomfortable and bed creeked at every movement .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spencer, MA

Conveniently located B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms would have been nice.
I only stayed one night, but it was a pleasant experience. A nice room, everything there and anticipated by the owner, so all I had to do was walk in. Very conveniently located to a commercial district where good restaurants and stores could be found. I would recommend this place to anyone who does not need the full hotel treatment while in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very comfortable room in a great location with easy access to public transit (and use of that transit to get to and from the airport). The bagels and jams at breakfast were very tasty. The breakfast room is small (seats about 6) and fills up quickly so get there early (before 8am) to ensure yourself a spot. You can always wait for a seat in the sitting room with a cup of coffee, but if time is an issue, I would recommend getting to breakfast early. A great, cozy option in a great part of town with walking access to food, movie theater, shops, and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old Victorian style home bed and breakfast.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location was great for what we wanted.
Cons: Breakfast needs inspiration.
Location: Coolidge Corner is full of great little shops and restaurants. It's also easy to access the T to get into downtown and the touristy things.
Guest house is on a quiet side street in a great part of Boston. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. While the street was quiet, the house itself was not. It's an old house with creaky stairs and floors. While the other guests were not noisy, we could hear every footstep on the stairs and on the floor above us. Parking the car was weird. There is no on street overnight parking, so we paid $2 to park the car off street overnight. The guest house parking is actually a driveway, so cars are parked one behind the other. You then need to leave your car keys in a central place in the guest house so if someone needs to move your car, they can get your keys and move your car. Not something I was totally comfortable with. There were some baked goods in the kitchen when we arrived - cookies and one slice of cake. Breakfast seemed uninspired to me. Simple continental fare - hard boiled eggs, mini boxes of cereal, yogurt, whole fruit, bagels or English muffins. There were also two kinds of cake. Coffee was nothing special.