Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Easy check in. Breakfast was good, but not extensive. Very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and experience

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: History
Cons: More diverse breakfast
Old and historic building. Room and bathroom clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking difficult

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: comfortable and coffee, cookie treats
Cons: Parking that is not a half mile away and/or clear directions as to reserve the limited parking early in booking.
Location: near Boston
Clean, comfortable, breakfast had many simple options
5 out of 5
by Joy

Homey atmosphere

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed only one night, but were very satisfied with the room and other amenities. By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving home! Great breakfast and living room gathering spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Very nice!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The house is in a nice neighborhood and conveniently located a few blocks from the T. My room, the Lilac, was lovely and nicely decorated with hardwood floors, a double bed and a small, but clean bathroom. The shower was clean and had great water pressure! I arrived early, but the staff let me store my bags so I could explore and even cleaned my room early so I could check in a bit earlier. There are a lot of stairs so be aware if carrying heavy bags. Breakfast was modest, but nice with cereal, yogurt, bagels, fruit, and eggs and beverages. It was served in a lovely dining area. Overall, I thought it the lodging and the staff was very nice and I'd happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Old hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Not mutch
Cons: Complete renovation
The house was very old and in need of maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Will stay there all the time while visiting Brookline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well located bnb

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Wonderful Brookline - diverse people, restaurants, shops (inc. wonderful Brookline Booksmith and 10,000 Villages) and great mass transit.
This bnb was SO worth the affordable price!! For much less money than Boston hotels, you get a great neighborhood, beautifully decorated house, nice touches, and food as well. The place is on a quiet residential street but very nearby all the restaurants and stores that Brookline offers and a short subway ride into the city. The night we stayed was very windy, and our room was drafty, but there was a space heater if we had needed it, which we didn't because of the blankets. As long as you don't have a big problem sharing a bathroom (we never got stuck waiting, and they were both clean and nice) this place is the cozy and elegant answer to your dreams! We appreciated how clean everything was, and the people were friendly and helpful.