Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Old hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Not mutch
Cons: Complete renovation
The house was very old and in need of maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Will stay there all the time while visiting Brookline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, well located bnb

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Wonderful Brookline - diverse people, restaurants, shops (inc. wonderful Brookline Booksmith and 10,000 Villages) and great mass transit.
This bnb was SO worth the affordable price!! For much less money than Boston hotels, you get a great neighborhood, beautifully decorated house, nice touches, and food as well. The place is on a quiet residential street but very nearby all the restaurants and stores that Brookline offers and a short subway ride into the city. The night we stayed was very windy, and our room was drafty, but there was a space heater if we had needed it, which we didn't because of the blankets. As long as you don't have a big problem sharing a bathroom (we never got stuck waiting, and they were both clean and nice) this place is the cozy and elegant answer to your dreams! We appreciated how clean everything was, and the people were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Really friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a lovely house with nice decorations. Room was great and the staff was really friendly and professional. I really appreciated the attitude. I don't really write comments but this takes me to write this. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Connecticut

Good B and B in Brookline

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Excellent location. Close to Mass Pike and Route 9.
Nice location. Attractive furnishings. Very clean. Good price. Two issues. Parking is a problem. It is available for an extra $5, which is OK, but it is in an extremely narrow driveway. Cars are parked one behind the other, so guests must leave keys in a dish so cars can be rotated as needed. The other issue was the mattress. It felt like an air mattress -- very spongy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Charming, and not too Precious

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice BnB. Value as well. Very convenient and easy walking distance to downtown Brookline. Good and plentiful breakfast and nice college students to look after you. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location Boston Metro, excellent value

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint B&B...terrific value for the money...great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely breakfast experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The formally set single table for the breakfast was very conducive for enjoyable conversation with other guests that would not have happened in a "standard" hotel breakfast setup.