Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
great! Very comfortable bed and meticulously clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location and friendly staff at the reception. General manager takes the time to listen
Cons: House keeping. If you book for 4 guests, you should get the towels you need and not having to ask every evening for the "additional" towel
Hotel in general is recommendable. House Keeping was not professional. Rooms were always clean but lack of towels. One day no room cleaning w/o any reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now in good condition. Maid service slow.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Maid services
Good Hotel, nice place in Brookline, all works fine except room cleaning, very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

close to Fenway park and downtown...

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean room, big spacious bed, close to downtown, great and polite staff!! Accommodating to requests
Cons: Fix the auto control ac so the rooms don't overheat in the summer :( better breakfast more affordable . Parking cost
Location: Fenway Park!! 15 minutes via the metro (no issues or delays) 30 minute walk to kenmore sq. close to metro(Coolidge corners) dunkin, starbux, tj nearby
Near near the metro route of the Green T C line however you can only buy tickets at the ends of the subway routes or kenmore square and other designated areas... The park fee isn't best or but not the worst at $35 per night... Breakfast is $15 per person not the best..near bagel shop up and across the street not bad for the cost. Starbucks and dunkin on beacon Harvard street block about 5-10 min walk would suggest over the bistro. Has a 24hr fitness room. Business meeting rooms, pool opened until 10pm, nice back garden seating and nice lobby seating area.. The air conditioning had a mind of its own at times not staying at what it was set to.. The room is nice!! Note to travelers metro passes are available at kenmore square on commonwealth ave 30-45 min walk from Coolidge corners
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location but noisy A/C

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel staff was extremely friendly in solving any issues we had. Joshua in the front desk was definitely the most helpful staff and I appreciate his concern and willingness. First room was not what ai had reserved but from the second night onwards the rooms I was given were very good. The. A/C units are noisy and difficult to control the fan speed. Staff at the food shop were excellent and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Coolidge Corner

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was very nice and had a good location and price. I did not give an excellent rating because when I booked the hotel I called the hotel to specify that our daughter will be staying and that we needed a cot. The hotel confirmed it and specifically stated that it was added to our reservation. On the day of arrival, we got there early and our room was not available. We left our luggage and again confirmed, for a second time, that we would have a cot. However, when we got back latter in the evening, there was no cot. The staff stated that the hotel does not guarantee that a cot will be available. We needed the cot just that first night and we survived.... But it should not have happened. besides that, the hotel was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Terrible experience as you cancelled my reservation at 9:15 that night. I was totally up in the air as everyone eas booked except s place in Waltham. I ended up sleeping on a friends floor at 55 years old. I would never stay there and will tell at least 7 influential Boston travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Being within walking distance of Coolidge Corner put so many conveniences at my disposal. Trader Joe's is a few blocks away! The staff was helpful!!
Cons: A tub is needed; my feet ached from all the walking I did and I didn't have a tub to soak in.
Location: The Cleveland Circle trolley is a block away so you can easily take public transportation from the airport, visit BC or head inbound to downtown.
I was in town for a Boston College reunion and this was a great choice that allowed me easy access to public transportation to visit The Public Gardens, Government Center, and Macy's. Because of the convenient, moderately priced garage, I was also able to rent a car and then go nuts visiting Harvard Square, Newton Center, and Roxbury/Dorchester. The prime location of this hotel was a key factor in the enjoyment of my reunion visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was extremely curtious, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the Courtyard again. The room was clean and very accommodating. Comfortable bed too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Older hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Older hotel. Nice staff. Needs updating. Galway carpet in poor shape. TV remote could not be fixed. Good location.