Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Being within walking distance of Coolidge Corner put so many conveniences at my disposal. Trader Joe's is a few blocks away! The staff was helpful!!
Cons: A tub is needed; my feet ached from all the walking I did and I didn't have a tub to soak in.
Location: The Cleveland Circle trolley is a block away so you can easily take public transportation from the airport, visit BC or head inbound to downtown.
I was in town for a Boston College reunion and this was a great choice that allowed me easy access to public transportation to visit The Public Gardens, Government Center, and Macy's. Because of the convenient, moderately priced garage, I was also able to rent a car and then go nuts visiting Harvard Square, Newton Center, and Roxbury/Dorchester. The prime location of this hotel was a key factor in the enjoyment of my reunion visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was extremely curtious, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the Courtyard again. The room was clean and very accommodating. Comfortable bed too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Older hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Older hotel. Nice staff. Needs updating. Galway carpet in poor shape. TV remote could not be fixed. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rego Park, NY

Needed to attend a funeral.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My wife and I needed a convenient, quality place in Brookline. This hotel provided it nicely. They called in advance to let us know until when we could cancel, if necessary. The little restaurant was more than adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is near copley through the train

Posted May 16, 2016
its a good hotel to stay at. Other hotels closer to shopping areas are very pricey compared to this. the location is only 15 mins through train to shopping districts. it has good restaurants all around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding customer service!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very nice place. Small walk to Fenway!! Customer service was top notch!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Unexpected overall great experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable clean room. Nice modern lobby and an restaurant for either eat in or take out that was reasonably good. Pleasant courtyard.
Cons: Directions for parking. There is an underground parking garage but if its your first time it's not easy to find. Convenient though once you park!
Location: Lots of shopping and good restaurants. Very walkable.
The hotel was tucked on a side street behind a bustling main street full of great restaurants and shops and in a walkable area. Not too far from the Charles River if you so chose to spend a day and a straight shot to Mission Hill which was where I was going to visit my son. The room was very comfortable and it was nice to have a in house lounge for food and drinks. Unexpectedly, right off Beacon so I was able to see the entire Boston Marathon at my doorstep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かです

Posted Apr 13, 2016
日本から来た、両親の為に予約しました。ウエルカムクッキーが美味だったそうです。また、駅、スーパーが近く、立地が良いのが魅力です。
3 out of 5
by Jacy from Atlanta

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My lap top got locked by some hacker using the hotel wifi. I had to contact my company's IT to unlock computer.
3 out of 5
by David from Massachusetts

Convenient, clean and renovated.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovation as mentioned although it was not intrusive. Check in staff were fine. We had a renovated room which was clean and modern. The only issue is that the room heating system is forced hot air and very loud. Room was very dry as a result and the system turning on and off several times an hour at night disturbed sleep. Location is great for access to hospital and Boston and the immediate area is active with several good restaurants. Parking in underground garage was ok but they do charge $35 per day for it.