Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Rooms were ok. Indoor pool was nice. Breakfast was good. Walls were thin. We had a noisy neighbor that we could hear through the thin walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: We just wanted to be close to Boston Universit. I would not choose this hotel again but rather a hotel out side town
I asked Expedia to put a disclaimer on their site that overnight parking in the city of Brookline Mass. is not permitted without a permit. If you travel by car you're paying to park!!! ($34.00 at the hotel) or you're risking a ticket parking on the street. Our room was very small with no outside window. The breakfast was below average but comprehensive. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great stay! Love the price and cleanliness of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas at Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: better toiletry supplies, better air conditioning
Location: The location is close to a T stop, which makes travel into the city easy.
We chose this hotel because it is directly across the street from our son's apartment. It is certainly adequate for a short stay when you don't expect to spend much time in the hotel. The amenities are limited (I had to request a shower cap), and we had an inside room where you cannot get any light from the outdoors. The weather called for using an air conditioner which was noisy at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. While we may not offer a lot of the small bathroom amenities in the room itself, we do have everything available up request. I apologize for the noisy AC unit, we will do our best to identify which one it may be so that we can fix it for furuture guests. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town! Kindly, Jeff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

General

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The position was perfect for shops, restaurants and public transport.
Cons: As already mentioned the hotel is in need of refurbishment.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops etc. The hotel is close to the main public transport link into Boston center. Also there is a taxi rank adjacent.
The staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms were comfortable but would not recommend staying in one of the inside facing rooms if staying for more than one or two nights. The position was excellent for our needs. The hotel is in need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

PLEASANT HOTEL

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The comfort and location
Cons: the bar and restaurant hours
Location: Access to Coolidge corner and cute boutiques, can't forget to mention Trader Joes, Starbucks and more
We had a pleasant stay, I would stay again without no hesitation. Great location and easily assessable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and the feedback. We appreciate it and are delighted to know you had an enjoyable experience. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our restaurant and lounge. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit the Boston area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel in Brookline

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Hotel is dated, needs to be refreshed...top to bottom.
I needed to be in Brookline so I picked this Hotel. Staff was friendly but the hotel condition was shabby and depressingly dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback. Kindly, Jeff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, no good, very bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
No hot water for the morning shower, late room service for breakfast, no room service at all when I arrived, hotel is depressing, cavernous, and dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with your experience while with us. We appreciate the feedback, and certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show what we are truly about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Better than I expected considering some of the other reviews. It was convenient for our purpose. Room was fine. It is not listed as a 5 Star hotel so I did not expect it and was satisfied. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback and support. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon! Kindly Jeff