Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new ulm, mn

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The front staff was very friendly and helpful. They had warm chocolate chip cookies at night for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Extremely pleasant experience. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff, made sure we were satisfied with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
They could have left sit up in lobby longer instead of closing down at 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshkosh wi

Unwillingness of staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Recently I had a family emergency with my grandson in icu and I live in Wisconsin so I booked this hotel not realizing about the deposit. I arrived at the hotel around 7ish and the night manager melissa said we didn't have enough on the card for the deposit she then got very rude so we asked about other ways to pay being we were from out of town and the room was already payed for for 2 nights and I had the $100cash. Melissa said it was against company policy and couldn't help us we were willing to put the money in the bank early in the morning but the hotel said no and mind you my grandson is in icu and not doing well. I stayed the second night and they would not let me check in an hour early and I felt like they were watching me during breakfast and when I asked for a towel the morning manager said " I will see what I can find". Managers at this hotel were very unwilling to work with us given our situation and very rude. I would not recommend this hotel. My only good part of the weekend was my grandson is ok.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff was very nice! Breakfast was very good but the small eating area couldn't accommodate all the people staying there (hotel was "sold out").
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over all feedback

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Size and ease of access.
Cons: Pool door was off and the entire hotel smelled of chlorine. Complimentary breakfast food quality can be improved to real eggs, fresher potatoes.
I personally booked a Best Western for my business travel because of previous stays at the Best Western Hotel brands in other cities. I was alerted by coworkers to be safe in this neighborhood when I told them where I was staying. I did not feel unsafe and in fact was pleasantly surprised by the ease of access to this location and one of the reasons I chose to stay here because it was not just grouped together with other hotels.
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Time to rest

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Suburban location allowed me to visit family and access highways to various locations. The location was private. Unfortunately neighbors smoked in this smoke free hotel. Continental breakfast was fresh and sufficient to start the day. The room was comfy, clean and first floor as requested. Upon finding error in exit bill the error was remedied immediately and with apology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pool area didn't feel very clean. There was a small sign posted about closed whirlpool, looked exactly like the sign for the door being painted. Door didn't close, children kept coming in to swim unmonitored.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Brooklyn Center

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
great