Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

the 9th floor and a room with a view!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location to the freeway system. View in the room.
Cons: Better menu. Some what limited in choices. Not Gluten free. So lots of things you couldn't eat.
Location: About 10 minutes to lots of restaurants and shopping.
Great corner room with a view of downtown Minneapolis. Easy access to and from the hotel. Close to our family and restaurants. Great staff. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe, AZ

Very nice experience and very professional staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great food at restaurant and staff is very warm and welcoming!!! Wonderful stay experience!!? Hotel decor and rooms are very nice and beautiful!! Bed is very comfortable!!!
4 out of 5
by Rodrick

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
NICE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for your business and for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Most of the hotel was nice, the staff was friendly. But the room was so small, it felt like we were in a closet, and the bed was too soft, I woke up with major back pain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I'm so sorry that you found our bed to be uncomfortable. We hope that this will not keep you from coming back to stay with us next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: All of the rooms.
Location: Location is very nice. There is a great running trail right behind the hotel.
I booked at this Doubletree because in the past I've only had the best experiences at other Doubletrees. That was not the case with this hotel. Our room was extremely old looking. The door on the bathroom was warn out. We did not have a fridge however, other members of our family had a fridge in their room. The roll-away bed we asked for was a joke. The mattress was severely stained and it didn't even come with blankets. The location was good, however there are multiple hotels in the same vicinity. Also, there is no continental breakfast and they charged $13 per person for breakfast at their restaurant! So don't be deceived by the low price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and hotel location. We agree that the location is very convenient to many area attractions. I apologize for the room falling short of expectations. We are working towards aligning amenities in all of our rooms and will certainly look into our rollaway beds. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and continue to show improving experiences.
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Good motel for a moderate price

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, carpets need cleaning but otherwise the room was clean. The bed was the best motel bed that I had slept in for a very long time, very soft and comfortable, the pillows were very soft. They gave out chocolate walnut WARM cookies on check in and there was ice water in a dispenser with fresh fruit in it in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel is far from the city

Posted Sep 4, 2017
For the same price, if booked early on one can get better room with better facilities nearer to the city. About the room, it was just ok. Also, about the food, I ordered breakfast and then came to know after an hour that they hadn't actually taken the order. So had to wait for a long time for the order.