Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Center ,Minnesota

Home from home

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent breakfast, excellent service, excellent drinks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Upon getting to my room and shutting the door I found that the door would no longer open from the inside, trapping my family and I inside for 45 minutes or so until the hotel staff finally believed that I didn't have the door locked and used a crowbar to forcibly open the door. The mechanism had broken and the latch was no longer connected to the handles. To their credit the maintenance person was bright, just inexperienced with doors. One of the three elevators smelled strongly of vomit for the two days of our stay. Another of the three elevators was out of service, leaving us to hold our breath or pray for the one working & clean elevator. After the first day the cleaning staff removed all of our washcloths and small towels without replacing them. Now I will have to watch my credit card statement for charges because I suspect they will bill us as if we took them. The cleaning staff also removed some of my wife's personal cosmetic items. Nearly all the floor tiles in the bathroom were loose. On the day of checkout our keys stopped working, and the manager could not reprogram them so we could re-enter the room to retrieve our belongings, She blamed the batteries on the door (which were changed two days earlier when the door mechanism was replaced). After a couple trips to the front desk the manager just gave up and let us in with her own key card, but it seemed like a lot of trouble for her. On the plus side, their breakfast is solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel with shuttle service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is amazing. It will shuttle you downtown for free. It comes with free breakfast. There are free drinks for a couple hours in the evening. The price for the rooms are much better than anything you can get downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Center , MN

Nice getaway stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was my first time ever coming here and I would like to say that everything was great from the staff to the room . I’ll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I definitely be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Shuttle service to airport.
Location: Very convenient with restaurants and stores such wal-mart, target as well as two nice shopping mall within a five minute drive.
The rooms were immaculate(very comfortable). The staff were courteous and professional in which accommodated all our requests and needs. The shuttle drivers were friendly , patient and very informative especially in transporting us to downtown and to the game. The breakfast was the best.-second to none. I really enjoyed the free cocktails at happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour & Breakfast were a HUGE plus for us!
Cons: The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable. The other beds were great! I know sofa sleepers are typically uncomfortable, but maybe a different mattress?
Location: Great location. The Earle Brown Center is so beautiful and we were able to see two weddings while we were there. Shopping is close by.
We stayed one night in an executive suite and it was absolutely fabulous. The room was very clean and met our expectations as we had 4 adults and 3 children in our room, so 4 beds were an absolute necessity! Happy Hour was MUCH more than we expected (I was thinking pop corn and pop). The choices for adult drinks, pop, juice, coffee, etc. seemed limitless. The appetizers of snack mixes, veggie tray, chips and dip, candies, etc. made us and our children extremely happy after a day of walking and swimming. The pool and fitness room were clean and met our expectations. Breakfast was AMAZING! We will definitely stay here next year for the walk we participate in each year!
5 out of 5
by Brett

New favorite MN hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to MN frequently for work, and I try a new hotel each time. This will be my hotel for all future trips here. Room was large, clean- perfect. Breakfast was really good- it had everything I've seen in hotel breakfasts, and more. the exercise room is large, and as good as they get at a hotel, with several treadmills, several ellipticals, free weights, 2 benches, and a universal machine with 2 stations for flys.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average for Embassy Brand

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and quiet room. Breakfast included cooked to order eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, french toast, and yogurt. Hash browns and cups for juice were not replenished the final 30 minutes of breakfast. Dining room floor was not cleaned of dropped food and the hallway floors were not vacuumed once during our three day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. We arrived late and called down to the front desk for blankets that weren't in the room, took over 40 minutes and I had to go down and request them again. I would have just called but at that point I had kids that wanted to go to sleep and just wanted them and not have to wait. Desk clerk was apologetic and had them within 5 min. Comforter on one of the beds also had blood on it. White comforter so thought it would have been noticed. Even with the little things I would still stay there again. Breakfast in the morning was very good.