Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel with shuttle service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is amazing. It will shuttle you downtown for free. It comes with free breakfast. There are free drinks for a couple hours in the evening. The price for the rooms are much better than anything you can get downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Center , MN

Nice getaway stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was my first time ever coming here and I would like to say that everything was great from the staff to the room . I’ll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I definitely be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service and amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Shuttle service to airport.
Location: Very convenient with restaurants and stores such wal-mart, target as well as two nice shopping mall within a five minute drive.
The rooms were immaculate(very comfortable). The staff were courteous and professional in which accommodated all our requests and needs. The shuttle drivers were friendly , patient and very informative especially in transporting us to downtown and to the game. The breakfast was the best.-second to none. I really enjoyed the free cocktails at happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour & Breakfast were a HUGE plus for us!
Cons: The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable. The other beds were great! I know sofa sleepers are typically uncomfortable, but maybe a different mattress?
Location: Great location. The Earle Brown Center is so beautiful and we were able to see two weddings while we were there. Shopping is close by.
We stayed one night in an executive suite and it was absolutely fabulous. The room was very clean and met our expectations as we had 4 adults and 3 children in our room, so 4 beds were an absolute necessity! Happy Hour was MUCH more than we expected (I was thinking pop corn and pop). The choices for adult drinks, pop, juice, coffee, etc. seemed limitless. The appetizers of snack mixes, veggie tray, chips and dip, candies, etc. made us and our children extremely happy after a day of walking and swimming. The pool and fitness room were clean and met our expectations. Breakfast was AMAZING! We will definitely stay here next year for the walk we participate in each year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel ..complimentary breakfast was excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joe

Wonderful!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was an all around amazing experienced. I couldn't have asked for better staff and the room was great! This will be #1 on my list if I'm in the area. With the complimentary breakfast and happy hour it was just an awesome around experience! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Grand Forks, MN

Nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were attending a wedding and needed a location close to the reception and this place was close and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Minnesota

Get away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely have never had such luxury and free amenities included with the rental of a room ever and I am 55 and travel very often. I will be returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Pleasant stop for a business trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was OK, I have seen better at other Embassy Suites.
Nice place, clean and well maintained. The complimentary hotel shuttle was very helpful, they dropped me off at a location in the proximity of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Soto, KS

Nice hotel on the outskirts of town.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the modern vibe of the hotel as well as the breakfast and evening reception
Cons: Just a few housekeeping items as mentioned before.
Location: Did utilize a within walking distance Target and Panera Bread.
My family and I stayed in a double queen suite. The room size was great. The beds were comfortable. The sofa bed was not as comfortable but ok. The bathroom was clean and modern. The staff were overall good - did have to call everyday of our 5 day stay to get a 4th towel (there were 4 adults in our room). Also water glasses could have been changed out everyday. The breakfast and evening reception were wonderful! Would stay here again.