Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Prepaid room but staff wanted $$$ at checkin. This hotel needs to be razed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service so I apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my staff and we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to better serve our guests. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Denet

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Denet, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center. We are pleased to see how happy you were with your visit. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Front Desk people sucks ....they need professional people
3 out of 5
by Talma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience ever. The room was smell, they did not clean or change anything. No cup and coffee maker, no hair dryer and not even a single hanger in there. The bathroom have no shampoo, tissue and toilet papers. I have to request to get a roll. The carpet was dirty and smell with bad orders.
3 out of 5
by Levi

b.s.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. I am still waiting for my room deposit to be put back on to my card and i am highly irritated with that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: staff friendly and concerned about problem roomed changed next morning. great improvement in room.
Location: hotel row ..distance from restaurants and stores if walking.
room smelt like garbage and old food. Carpet dirty. Kitchen sink dirty. bed blankets dirty. had to sleep with scented towel over nose and mouth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was extremely busy, which I understand for a hotel in MN, so we walked in and we were met by an super friendly lady at the front desk. She was helpful and kind. We get up to our room and it was so smelly like cigarette smoke (it was a non-smoking hotel), our sheets and blankets were dirty and gross, the shower wouldn't drain. Hair was everywhere. I was so grossed out and disappointed, I will NEVER stay here again nor recommend it. So besides location which was pretty decent for our needs and the staff, who was so nice... the hotel was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average room for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Fast checking no problem friendly front desk person
3 out of 5
by Maurice

A waste of time

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
TV remote did not work, return it to front desk to recieve another remote that didnt work WiFi didnt wwork issues logging in staff was no help. Then I was double billed , but they took care of that but it was a real inconvenience because I had to wait the standard waitting period for my bank to release the funds. I ended up checking out early.