Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis minn

Not worth it

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was in horrible shape. And a $100 deposit was required which won't be refunded for a week or more! Buyer beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Ki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are working hard to address all the issues of the guests. $100 deposit is an authorization hold on your card which will be released within 24 hours of you checking out and the card issuer will take certain amount of time to release the funds on your card and it varies with different banks. Please see the manager the next time you visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Thanks, Ki General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills: clean, comfortable, microwave, fridge

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know why all the bad reviews. We attended the Back to the Fifties Weekend at the MSP Fairgrounds. This hotel was easy on, easy off, no hassles whatsoever. This is a basic hotel and that is all we needed. It was clean, comfortable, everything in the room worked. We had a refrigerator and microwave without any needed request. While they did have to shut the power off for about an hour at about 8 p.m. to repair the elevator without communication from the staff, I don't know there is any good time to cut power to the hotel. At least it wasn't during the night so alarms would be messed up. There is a Denny's across the parking lot. This hotel had a much better appearance that the more expensive Super 8 adjacent to this hotel. On appearance alone, I'd choose the Norwood. This hotel requires a deposit of $100 but I noticed several hotels are doing that now. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are striving hard each and everyday to give a safe and comfortable experience to our guests. Please recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Once again, we want to say THANK YOU!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Staff was polite and helpfull

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel is older but room was comfortable and clean great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and giving us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Jun 23, 2017
1st room assigned to @ 3:00 pm had not been cleaned & so another room was assigned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Ki, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback. Please see the manager next time you visit us and we will make sure you have a safe and a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm Bridgewater

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and giving us a review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a dump

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The bed was as hard as a rock the place was dirty as can be and windows didn't shut tight it was freezing cold in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ki, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not like the room. We are under new management and working hard fix all the issues. Please come back the next time and see the manager to address all the issues and provide you a comfortable experience. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Run Away as fast as you can!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel was run down and our room was horrendous! The bathroom was moldy and rusty. The heat/AC unit was broken down and maintained. I found dirty towels in the dresser and our sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cost
Needed an inexpensive stay for homeless son. It was very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels