Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba

That hallway was reeking of weed.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I will never go to this location and hotel. We got there at 12midnight, so exhausted from 8hour drive and there were cops there, some group were also leaving. Once entering you'd smell weed all over, we had kids with us and it was so strong, once we got to our room we felt so scared for our lives because it was so ghetto. We called Expedia right away to cancel. We had to look for another hotel at 1am. I've been to cheaper hotels before but never as scary and disgusting as this. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,Manitoba

Very bad hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This is very bad hotel. I was afraid about my family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

NOT a place to visit with your family !

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: It seems that the place has a known reputation since most of the guests whom we saw during our check in and check out at the same night are weird !!!
Location: whole area isn't safe as we saw two police cars infront of the hotel although most of the people we saw were drunk & place smells like Marijuana .
Terrible place , full of drunk , drug seekers and addicted strange aweful people , disgusting smell of drugs allover the place . Upon arriving to the entrance we saw 3 terribly drunk people , the whole place smells like a dead skunk , The parking place is full of drug seekers . Never a good place to visit specially when you have kids . My kids were scared of how the other guests look like ........we called expedia to help us to move to another hotel , They're very helpful but the receptionist didn't want to answer their call because he knew that we were complaing and that we wanted to leave that oweful smelly place . DON'T EVER THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THAT HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNSAFE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Window do not lock on lower level. Unaccommodating staff when asked to be moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Super8 Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Our maintenance team is always on top of these issues you mentioned in the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul

Posted Aug 20, 2017
the room was clean but that's about it. The staff was average at best. Not very friendly. The free breakfast was terrible. There was nothing down there and it was so messy. The counters were so sticky. Avoid if possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Under Construction

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My non smoking room was cleam but a bit out dated. Lots of painting, refurbishing and replacing going on. A work in progress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

NOT A SAFE PLACE TO STAY!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Worst experience in my 29 years of traveling for work. After discovering my windows didn't lock I was explained to by the front desk attendant there wasn’t any method of locking my first floor windows. Nor would they switch me to an upper level floor when I requested. I put wooden hangers in the window sliding channels. At 2am I was awoken by someone trying to dislodge the hangers to gain access to my room. The individual was up to their shoulder into the room. I called 911 after hollering, which caused the individual to go away. Not a safe hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and updating.
Room had bad odor. Needed TLC. Bathtub tile had mold. Bed fairly comfortable. Breakfast was minimal with inadequate staff to clean tables and restock supplies. Cannot recommend.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've been in yet, hotels.com must not screen these rooms at all our they would not be on your site. From the time we checked in the front desk man was not friendly at all, the carpets in the hall were filthy, when we got to or room it was so small we had to turn sideways to pass each other in the room. We looked under the bed there was an old apple and trash under the bed, the smoke detector was hanging by the wires from the ceiling. Hotels.com should be ashamed of themselves for even having this hotel listed on their site. Also we ended up paying the regular price, your site is a joke and i will be spreading the word to stay away from your site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: not much this hotel should not benched as an often for a package deal
Cons: everything very unclean
Location: N/A
the only good things were a place to sleep and a shower and Included breakfast