Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugar land, tx

Good hotel but there is major construction around

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good hotel, major construction around. Slow internet and a piece of furnitures in our room is damaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was my first experience to Brooklyn New York itself the laugh was in a great location I was able to get to the airport and downtown time square very easily and it was very convenient and I enjoyed myself so so much the hospitality of the hotel the comfort of the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel close to transportation, shopping stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
awsome experience! loved everything. staff need to be a little more frndly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No problems during my visit. Easy check in, staff was really nice, and rooms were as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batin Rouge

Great location great room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent location and very close to areas that we were interested in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Clean & Cozy Spot next to Jay St. - Metrotech

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I stayed at Aloft Brooklyn for 2 nights, in a 1 King room. The rooms are pretty compact, so here's not a lot of room to sprawl and hang out, but you're in New York so you should be getting out and doing stuff. There was a small area to hang clothes, with two open shelves below that, making clothes storage a bit tight. I'm a travel-light dude, so no biggie for me, but if you're bringing suits/dresses/button-downs/etc, the space may leave a little to be desired. The location is perfect. You're no more than 3 blocks away from the Jay St.-Metrotech station, which will connect you to any number of trains relevant to NYC sight-seeing and exploring. The location alone is attractive - but the hotel is also a good, clean, affordable place to stay. I'll be getting a room here for future visits to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

aloft

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: parking
Location: close to NYU tanden
The hotel was nice, rooms were clean. elevators and some parts were under construction, and the club on the roof was noisy one of the nights, but overall, for the price, it was worth it. The parking is terrible. We used the valet. You could not get to your car once they took it away, they charged us for 3 days when we were there less than 48 hours, and overall, parking was a pain.
1 out of 5
by mark

Take Uber.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Don't ask the front desk to book you a ride. They told a flat rate of $35. When we got to the airport he decided it was 45 but did not want to take a credit card, then he charged me $50. Aloft put ne in a very bad position.
2 out of 5
by mark

Can't trust services.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest issue I had was the driver they got for me to take me back to the airport. The Aloft said his charge was a flat $35.00. when we got to LGA he wanted $45.00 and he didn't want to take a credit card, then he charged me $50.00. the Aloft put me in a very bad position by working with this driver. His car was kind of a wreck too.