Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great, except for a problem with the hot water. There was NONE when I arrived, and then only lukewarm water for the remainder of my stay. That's a problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel was very nice. I was in town for a race but if i wasnt it seemed like there was alot of fun going on at the rooftop bar. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful booking me a taxi for saturday morning. Good location also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, Ny

From a comfortable room to a friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
ALOFT had it all. Would stay again. They had a friendly staff and a comfortable room. So good that I signed up for their rewards program and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York City from London

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice modern rooms, great walk in shower. Sofa in the room, great. Pool table in lobby, restaurant on 24th floor, nice view. DJ at weekends. Very relaxing place. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Aloft Hotel - Wonderful Staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Loved everything!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was amazing!
Location: Macy's shopping, Brooklyn Bridge, Boat Tour, Parks and so much more!
My son and I stayed there for two nights. The staff was amazing! The Hotel was impeccable. This hotel was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. That's how wonderful it was! And, it was conveniently close to many outlet stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Perfect area

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I love the area, so much to do and see... restaurants, shopping, bars etc. - Only downside is no one is friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugar land, tx

Good hotel but there is major construction around

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good hotel, major construction around. Slow internet and a piece of furnitures in our room is damaged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Aloft.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was terrific. Lobby somewhat industrially sterile. Price was right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Abdul

Aloft

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not the 4.5 star rating given to us. The furniture looked worn out. It was so embarrassing.