Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Aloft Hotel - Wonderful Staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Loved everything!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was amazing!
Location: Macy's shopping, Brooklyn Bridge, Boat Tour, Parks and so much more!
My son and I stayed there for two nights. The staff was amazing! The Hotel was impeccable. This hotel was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. That's how wonderful it was! And, it was conveniently close to many outlet stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Perfect area

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I love the area, so much to do and see... restaurants, shopping, bars etc. - Only downside is no one is friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugar land, tx

Good hotel but there is major construction around

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good hotel, major construction around. Slow internet and a piece of furnitures in our room is damaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was my first experience to Brooklyn New York itself the laugh was in a great location I was able to get to the airport and downtown time square very easily and it was very convenient and I enjoyed myself so so much the hospitality of the hotel the comfort of the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel close to transportation, shopping stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
awsome experience! loved everything. staff need to be a little more frndly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No problems during my visit. Easy check in, staff was really nice, and rooms were as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batin Rouge

Great location great room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent location and very close to areas that we were interested in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aloft Brooklyn

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The trip was amazing, the hotel was so-so. The room was tiny and outdated. Our phone didn't work so we couldn't call down to the desk for anything. The staff was amazing, especially the girl who checked us in. She left us a gift basket for our friends birthday in the room while we were our. Which was amazing and so nice. But the hotel is definitely outdated and needs some TLC. The rug was filthy, the bathroom didn't have much privacy - toilet and shower was behind a rolling door that didn't lock. Nothing that hindered our trip, but for almost $300 a night - it's not worth it. Unfortunately wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels