Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable property in the Bay Ridge area

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel was a decent choice tor the area. They are making an effort but need to upgrade across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Like a hometown hotel experience.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
BW Gregory staff are kind, courteous, accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices are tasty and filling. The location of this hotel to good restaurants and shopping is great. I recommend BW Gregory to everyone looking for a special place to stay in Brooklyn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Brooklyn's best!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel is in such a great location. Close to good eating places and to the subway stop on 86th street. The staff is so accommodating and pleasant. Very good breakfast selections. Generally quiet (outside noises can't be helped). A+ place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was ok. Heard a lot of creeks from upstairs or next wall, no fridge which wasn't a plus, had hope to have drinks cold and chilled but overall not a bad stay for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Only 15 available spaces, but they got me one Had to ask for room service to clean . No towels available
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Kenny Scoby, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review of your experience with us at the Best Western Gregory. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations here at the hotel. Unfortunately parking is, and will always be at a premium in New York. We do sell a limited number of parking spots at the property and are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with one. The room service hours are generally from 8am-4pm. Service does not have to be requested unless there is a previous request or sign on your guest room door not to disturb you. Towels are usually available to our guests and the matter of your not having towels will definitely be investigated as to why. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope you return and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to brooklyn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice people there. But just that I don't think they clean the room well, stayed there for 3 nights. First night there, before I sleep I found bed sheet has human private part hair and pillow has little blood mark that looks like someone slept on it already and had a pimple whatever. Other than that, it was good.
4 out of 5
by Helen M

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel. Everything was great and I'd stay there again!
3 out of 5
by alejandro

Headache at the front desk.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The bad: After a headache checking in I finally got my key. Used it at my designated room just to find it was locked from the inside. One of the hotel employees decided to take the room"off the market" for himself, I had to yell at him after he tried to convince me there was not much that could be done. Had to go back to the front desk, and explain the situation. After some back and forth with the clerk trying to downgrade my reservation, he had no choice but to upgrade me to a room with a slightly bigger bed. I was given the keys to the new room just to find they were encoded wrong. Two more trips to the front desk and finally I was on my room. It took 25 minutes for something that should have taken 2 minutes. After that it was smooth sailing. The good: The free breakfast was great. The room was very clean and neat. The floor we stayed at was clean, quiet and peaceful. Overall it was a decent experience, but I find their employee training very lackluster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
located in bay ridge Brooklyn is best option for that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

The Only Game in That Part of Brooklyn

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very friendly staff. Close to the family we were visiting in Brooklyn.
Arrived to find the elevator(s?) and the ice machine were not working. The staff quickly brought our luggage and ice to our third floor room. Our room was small with what felt like a double bed. A much better room was found for us and the staff effected the move while we were at breakfast. The elevator(s?) and ice machine were both fixed early the second day. Breakfast was the typical mix of hot and cold choices and the attendant was very attentive to replenishing. The room was spotless and tables were promptly cleaned for the next users.