Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Only 15 available spaces, but they got me one Had to ask for room service to clean . No towels available
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Kenny Scoby, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review of your experience with us at the Best Western Gregory. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations here at the hotel. Unfortunately parking is, and will always be at a premium in New York. We do sell a limited number of parking spots at the property and are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with one. The room service hours are generally from 8am-4pm. Service does not have to be requested unless there is a previous request or sign on your guest room door not to disturb you. Towels are usually available to our guests and the matter of your not having towels will definitely be investigated as to why. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope you return and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to brooklyn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice people there. But just that I don't think they clean the room well, stayed there for 3 nights. First night there, before I sleep I found bed sheet has human private part hair and pillow has little blood mark that looks like someone slept on it already and had a pimple whatever. Other than that, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

The Only Game in That Part of Brooklyn

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very friendly staff. Close to the family we were visiting in Brooklyn.
Arrived to find the elevator(s?) and the ice machine were not working. The staff quickly brought our luggage and ice to our third floor room. Our room was small with what felt like a double bed. A much better room was found for us and the staff effected the move while we were at breakfast. The elevator(s?) and ice machine were both fixed early the second day. Breakfast was the typical mix of hot and cold choices and the attendant was very attentive to replenishing. The room was spotless and tables were promptly cleaned for the next users.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice stay in Bay Ridge

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location is nice and convenient. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Would be nice if they had a refrigerator in the room.
Location: I was basically visiting family, although there is a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not far from the "R" train.
Admittedly, when I showed up and the elevator was broken and they gave me a fourth floor room, I was not happy. But, the staff told me that if I wait around they'll give me a lower floor room, which they did. They also took our bags up to our room. The rest of the stay went well. When I had a problem with the one top sliding lock coming out of the wall, they fixed it right away. I did get some weird call asking me for my credit card number because the hotel had problems with their computers, but I inquired with the front desk and they told me it was not them. Probably a scam. Needless to say, I did not give my credit card number to the person on the phone.
4 out of 5
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Gregory Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Only issue we had was that it was pretty far removed from locations we planned on visiting (our fault). Despite this, it was close to the subway so we jumped on that when needed.
4 out of 5
by Bettye

Bealemd vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl.

Will stay there again.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff , excellent location, very good breakfast. The room was very clean but the carpet in the hallway needs cleaning. Overall will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Xiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels