Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Free Parking!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This motel gives free parking to it's guests. That's a pleasant surprise in Brooklyn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
good for location when you want to visit and see a baseball game... room simple and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I didn't even stay there I left the guy there was rude and the place was infested with bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel in a dangerous neighbohood!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We did not stay as we were told by officers that It was a bad place to stay and in a very rough neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Night before transatlantic crossing

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for Brooklyn Cruise Terminal. Free covered parking. Dicey neighborhood. No place to get food around area. Room was clean and that is all I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One of Brooklyn's finest

Posted May 15, 2017
Quiet with plenty of free garage parking. Clean and right off the highway. Easy to access other areas of Brooklyn. Helpful staff. Nice towels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more for clean and copmfortable

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was belligerent and angry; elevator looked like a crime scene, entire floor reeked of weed the entire time I was there. lobby furniture was stained and damp. Will not be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An hotel adventure: bad

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: I have many stories to tell.
Cons: Don't get me started.
Location: It is the closest hostelry to the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal. Using that facility one can get very far away from this hotel in a short time.
First of all it took the taxi from Penn Station an hour to find the hotel and when we left, the summoned taxi came in 45 minutes to take us on a 10 minute ride. The one elevator was out of service which was a problem for my wife who has mobility problems; there are no ground floor rooms. The staff referred to their computer to suggest a breakfast spot. The one bright spot was revealed during our wait for the taxi: this is a hotel that prides itself in changing the sheets every four hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Tiny room, and not even a cofee maker in the room. Significant road noice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Red Hook Brooklyn

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable stay. Good location for NY marathon if you have a car.g