Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: more parking
Location: easy access to nyc
great hotel easy access to nyc free parking and great pricing with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Missouri

Looks Can Be Deceiving (Meant In A Good Way)

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff, the room and the security. This place is so well monitored, there is no need to feel unsafe or insecure.
Cons: The parking is OK, but you may ends up parking on the street if you come back late.
Location: You are near many eateries, the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway, Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges, great shopping on Fulton Street and The Barclay Center.
I was in Brooklyn, New York for a funeral this past week. I booked several nights at The Brooklyn Motor Inn. The location is just a few blocks from the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway. I was not too impressed with the area, but I must admit it, the neighborhood grows on you. I was met at the hotel by "Victor", one of the nicest, most cordial and helpful people you will meet anywhere. Victor will help you with your bags, lead you to your room and direct you to the best coffee and meal locations in the neighborhood. The elevator reminded me of a warehouse freight elevator, but when you get to your floor, you will know you are in a hotel. This may be the safest hotel I have ever seen. There are cameras everywhere. The room was large with a very comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was small (no tub), but served its purpose. The staff is quick and willing to accommodate and there were no issues at all. With that, I can honestly say that I enjoyed my stay and I would highly recommend The Brooklyn Motor Inn to anyone looking for safe, pleasant and affordable lodgings while visiting New York.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Horrible. Marijuana smells in the hallway. We couldn’t sleep until our drunk neighbors finished their conversation around sunrise. It’s like they had a microphone in their room and we had the speaker in our room. Are you kidding guys?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Free Parking!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This motel gives free parking to it's guests. That's a pleasant surprise in Brooklyn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
good for location when you want to visit and see a baseball game... room simple and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I didn't even stay there I left the guy there was rude and the place was infested with bugs
3 out of 5
by nicholas

We wer there for location and price!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Small room with no space for luggage and amenities. Could not use desk due to lack of counter space. Front desk was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel in a dangerous neighbohood!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We did not stay as we were told by officers that It was a bad place to stay and in a very rough neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by Brittany

Bad choice in hotels. Won't come back!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
First when I got there I flew from California the area is so desolate looking. And my flight got in a tad early. Still on the 17th which was my reservation day and I just asked to be accommodated to where I can just check in a few hours early. He made me pay 160 dollars just for a few hours and I had to check out and pay my original 633 dollars for my 4 night stay. It wasn't worth it. I would love to be reimbursed for that 160 dollars. The hotel was reminiscent of a hotel for street walkers. It smelled of smoke everywhere. Even on non Smoking floors. My room when I first got in there had cigarette butts on the floor as if they didn't clean the room. Wasn't a great experience at all and I would not come back. The pictures are very deceiving
3 out of 5
by Carol

Night before transatlantic crossing

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for Brooklyn Cruise Terminal. Free covered parking. Dicey neighborhood. No place to get food around area. Room was clean and that is all I needed.