Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. They forgot to clean our room one day

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very delicious
Cons: Do not forget to clean the room, they forgot one time.
Location: Many restaurants around and near the subway
I appreciated to stay in that hotel. Very comfortable and near the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranston, R.I.

Nice hotel but the location (neighborhood) nasty.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I like the hotel. For the price is fantastic, the breafast was excellent, the bedroom very clean, but the bathroom is too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however the rooms are tiny

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My aunts and I recently stayed at the Brooklyn Way Hotel on a trip to visit my cousin in NYC. While the hotel staff was kind and the free breakfast was great, the one downside to this hotel are the rooms. The photos online somehow manage to make them look larger than they are in real life. When we first opened the door, we weren't sure how the three of us would fit into our room. There was hardly room for luggage let alone three grown women. I would likely stay at this hotel again, but I would book seperate rooms for more than 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Close to Subway

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Chose this hotel because it was close to the subway (R train) to get to Manhattan or any where you want to go. It is across the street and there is a attendant down there, where you can ask for directions. The room is small with two double beds. The bed is right next to the AC unit, so it would be loud and the cold air will be blowing at your feet. There is a refrigerator in the room, which it does not state as one of the room amenities. The room and bath are clean. The free breakfast in the morning is very good. There are hot and cold foods. There is free street parking near the hotel unless you want to pay to park at their lot next door. I stayed 4 nights and parked on the side streets with no problems. There is a market right next door, if you need to buy anything. Over all this is a good Hotel in Brooklyn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was an overall good experience. The night attendant helped us out a lot when we had a small flood in the bathroom. He was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to all subways.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Buffet was excellent. Rooms very clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: Staff could be more accommodating of guest requests and more understanding when requesting later checkout than 11:30.
Location: Location is great; subway nearby so everything in Brooklyn and the other 4 boroughs is easily accessible
Hotel room was nice, but most staff was not overly accommodating. One staff member was great upon arrival, but after him, other members not so much. I really wanted a room with 2 beds instead of one because there were two of us. Did not like sharing a bed at all. I would recommend the hotel overall, but staff attitude could use some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I Had booked 2 rooms and asked for providing them next to each other, but staffs are not so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Access to Where You Want to Go

Posted Jun 30, 2017
There is a subway station right across the street from the hotel. It makes it convenient to travel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is helpful. There was only one day that they forgot to clean our room, but after we called, they came right up. The hot breakfast is great. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ewa beach, hi

Nice hotel near subway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel. Convenient and next to subway R line. Parking available.