Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff at the hotel were amazing! So friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and nice. The outdoor garden area was amazing and so quaint. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I do wish there was an restaurant and they had better breakfast. The continental breakfast was really blah.
5 out of 5
by Ursula

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
A friend and I went to Brooklyn for a few days in celebration of a mutual friends nuptials. We were given a few hotel selections this one was not on the list so we were a little nervous about selecting this hotel. Turns out it was a GREAT choice. I read many reviews before deciding on this one. I looked at the fact many said it was clean and it was. I enjoy great customer service and everyone was friendly and helpful from Xavier, Daisey and the person who serviced our room (can't remember her name). Someone was always available at the front desk. There are some nearby eateries about 15 minute walk through the neighborhood. I'm particular about where I stay so for me to stay and comment means I really enjoyed. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kirby

Great staff, lousy location

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this place is it's biggest asset - such great smiles to great you as you connect with these people coming and going. This is a great hotel but l in a horrible location - it's safe enough, that's not the problem, but to pay Williamsburg prices and have no shops, bars or restaurants in the area is just a weird choice. Stay here, for sure, if you get picked up by a car in the morning and dropped off when you want to go to sleep. If you are looking for a classic NY experience in a vibrant neighborhood, this is probably not your best choice.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Friendly.Comfortable and clean.Not so good brkf.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Flight got cancelled due to weather. Looked for a place close to LGA, New York and the Condor Hotel looked promising. Friendly service. Comfortable and clean room. Hotel serves breakfast and we totally thought it was a vegan hotel because they didn't have any hot eggs, bacon, sausage or any basic breakfast a hotel serves. The lady in the kitchen said they weren't going to have any for the whole week. So be prepared to walk a couple of blocks or just eat cereal, bread or oatmeal. Overall it was "ok". If they had a complete breakfast it would've been great!!!
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
All around it was a nice stay at the Condor Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it