Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great Staff room size. Comfy beds. DirecTV. Nice kitchenette! LOVED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST! Best I've had: simple, fresh, healthy! Classy interior!
Cons: Slight odd odor possibly due to the building age or location. Deeper cleaning in the corners of room and perhaps a fresh carpet cleaning may fix that.
Location: Not the most convenient location if you want to walk around and go to shops, cafes, etc. It's in a more residential/industrial area.
The Condor staff was very friendly and helpful. Lovely common areas! The room was clean and comfortable with ample space (corner plush twin). I enjoyed the DirecTV and kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and cozy, Most impressive to me were the choices on the continental breakfast bar. The dining area was lovely and the choices of fresh fruit AND veggies, cottage cheese, eggs, cereal, waffle/bagle option allowed me to start my day with real food and not just the standard carb-loaded, processed continental breakfasts. I appreciated that healthy detail very much! The up-scale continental breakfast, lovely common areas and room comfort are the big stars of the Condor. On the border of the Williamsburg and Bedford-Styvant areas, the location is more residential/industrial, so you'll have a little bit of a walk to get to the main areas for shopping and dining. I was there in the heat of August, so as the weather cools, the walk would be much more pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$150 hold

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel but I still haven't my $150 deposit for my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax , canada

It's far a bit from a new part of Brooklyn,

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It's nice has all facilities & comfort but rooms are too small All in all I like it so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The beds and linens were very comfortable.
The rooms were nice and the beds were great! Not much within walking distance but easy to Uber. Several of the staff members were great and really helped make our stay pleasant. Flor worked hard to keep the breakfast area clean and filled with great food and coffee. Wilson was so pleasant and friendly at the front desk when we were coming or going. And their cookies at the front desk were awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It is a comfortable place to stay and get away... good breakfast, clean room and the hotel staff were attentive & helpful to take my request.
Location: Good place to stay and easy access to METRA BUS and Subway
It is a comfortable place to stay and get away... good breakfast, clean room and the hotel staff were attentive & helpful to take my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Reasonable Price, Close to oour event

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, cookies
Wilson, the man at the desk was super.. The room was clean and the parking was close and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff at the hotel were amazing! So friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and nice. The outdoor garden area was amazing and so quaint. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Brooklyn

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms with a great staff.
A small, immaculately clean and quiet hotel on the edge of the Williamsburg neighborhood in Brooklyn. Staff is exceptional. Recently refurbished, the rooms are larger than your average room in NYC. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms have new fixtures. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast in the morning with great coffee and fresh fruit. We were a little concerned when we looked at street views on Google Maps but hotel is located in a Hasidic Jewish neighborhood that is full of school buses and families in the afternoon. Very safe. 3 subways stations are a trek(about 15-25 minutes away) but the bus lines are everywhere. If your used to staying in Times Square with Bubba Gumps and Starbucks on every corner Brooklyn may not be for you. This is a bustling neighborhood full of families and and small family businesses. We loved both the neighborhood and the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel. Close to city.

Posted May 4, 2017
Nor much to do in the sorounding area, however. Very comfortabe room and staff was good and friendly. Will definitely stay there again on a short trip to ny.